We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$145
US$141
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$123
US$120
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$121
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$128
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Spartanburg(Spartanburg)
US$146
US$142
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$107
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
6
17
20
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
17
20
13
18
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

they made us think we were getting a great deal when my van broke down but charged me an extra 20$ on my credit card a week later supposedly for sheets that we took(never happened) (I live out of a van, im a musician) and when I repeatedly called and even went back, no one would do anything or explain this to me!!! don't book here

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Julianne,

We have investigated this issue and we see that you checked in on 10/27/2013 and checked out on 10/28/2013. The additional charge of $20 was posted on 10/28/2013 because the room was missing 2 towels, 1 washcloth, and 2 hand towels. Unfortunately when items go missing from the room it is our policy to charge the individual who was in the room. We are sorry that you feel that we have wrong you, but we stand by our decision. If you have any questions please contact us.

Sincerely,

William Davis
General Manager
Sleep Inn Spartanburg
864-595-4040

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stopped over for one night. This was an older hotel, you could tell it could use some updating and repair. However, the bed was much more comfortable than the hotel we had the night before and the young man working that evening was very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was just the basic cereal and bagel type breakfast. We would stay again if just passing through.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ducksoup1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for your kind review.

Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. If there is any input you can give on ways we can improve our property and our Morning Medley Breakfast please email us at gm.sc717@choicehotels.com with your suggestions. Thank you again for the great review. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

William Davis
General Manager
Sleep Inn Spartanburg
864-595-4040

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was our first time staying in this hotel. We have friends in Spartanburg and this hotel is very close to their home. The rooms have been recently updated, so we were happy about that. The bathroom was small and there was no tub, only an oddly shaped shower. The comforter would not stay on the bed (kept sliding off) and the sheets did not fit the bed very well, but we made it work. The rest of the hotel could use a little updating, but for $43 a night, we can't complain too much. The staff was friendly. We didn't try the breakfast, because we ate with our friends. Overall, a good experience. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrs_senter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Not the best or nicest hotel I've stayed at... Could use some better cleaning! My room was ok, bathroom wasn't very clean, had pee on the floor.. beds were comfortable.. parking lot is a little tight an small.. hard to get in and out of.. To many trees in the way! I've stayed here twice! I'd go back yes but hopefully they improve on the cleaning!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starburstkayla07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews