We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Spartanburg
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our drive down to the beach. We called ahead while driving and found a room while driving on a road trip. The lady who was working that night was extremely friendly and helpful. Leslie checked us and our 1 year old son in the middle of the night and was incredibly friendly given the late hour. She smiled and talked with our son who was very entertained while we checked in. The rates were great and the room was clean and comfortable. The room came with a pretty standard continental breakfast that saved us time and money on our trip. I highly recommend this for a road stop. It was close to the expressway, cheap, clean and friendly.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank wenelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityGMSC429, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear. Wenelyn
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

vinubhai vaghani
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel is dated, but served the purpose for a night to sleep. Room was clean but showed it's age. I vacillated on whether to get this 2 or 3 stars... Staff is friendly and accommodating. 2cd floor hallway had a bad smell--not in room though. I would not want to stay in a worse hotel but I would consider staying here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank jbbtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityGMSC429, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Here at Quality Inn we value our guest's oppinion. We greatly appreciate you taking time out of you busy schedule to rate our services. These responses and suggestions will be used to help prepare our staff members on what our guests are looking for during their stay. We hope you choose our hotel for future stays.
thank you
Vinubhai Vaghani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We were 4 girls sharing a double room for 4 nights. The room was comfortable, as were the beds. There were ample lamps at all corners of the room. The orange accent wall gave the room some personality, a contrast to the hotel's bland surrounding area. A plus for the room was the sink outside of the bathroom area - great for several people getting ready in the morning. The bathtub drain was not covered, which was a little bothersome since I was able to see some trapped hairs inside. Both the sink and bathtub were a little slow with draining. Other than that, it works if you're simply looking for a place to stay. Don't expect any bells and whistles.

Breakfast is standard - instant oatmeal, eggs, yogurt, fruit, waffles, etc. The hard boiled eggs were terrible, though. The staff seemed fine. We had stuff all over the room, so the cleaning staff wasn't able to do much. They did, however, change our towels and emptied the trash daily.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janika_Berridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityGMSC429, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear. jenika_Berridge
we thank you for chosing our hotel as your home away from home. Thank you for your time to review your stay with us, we highly apperciate your comment and we will take care of your concerns. we hope your next stay with us will be more enjoyable, hope to see you soon.
Thank you
Vinu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this place two weeks in a row. Sorry to say I won't be returning. Here's why...

Inconsistent cleanliness; lobby and elevators aren't clean; trash outside. Carpet in room was not vacuumed upon arrival to room or even upon return to the room in the evenings. Had to ask three times (via front desk and leaving notes) to clean the room, change the sheets and make the bed! It's clear that room service needs to be trained or retrained! Seems they didn't care. This kept happening day after day. Pitiful very POOR SERVICE!!!

The continental breakfast is much to be desired; eggs were per packaged microwaveable like rubber, sausages and all else was prepackaged and tasted horrible

Do not stay here! Spend your money elsewhere!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityGMSC429, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Jeffery. B
I did read your review and check in our system . I did not find stay for Mr Jeffery for two week in row. It look like some misunderstanding about your stay at our hotel. Please let me know your real stay information so I can check with our team. We care for our guest and are committed to provide enjoyable stay for our guest.
Thank you.
Vinu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

This place is down right nasty. Entrance doors are in bad shape, elevator floors need replaced and the kick plate on the elevator has 3 different types of screws and washers to hold it down. Looks like no one cares about the quality of work being done here. Breakfast was a joke. 2 1/2 star rated Hotel, no way.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank 5sha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityGMSC429, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear
5sha
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I Read your review and personally look in all your motioned point but it look like your observation and interpretation is far far from reality, can you provide me your stay information so I can explain the your observation and I will send you real photo graph with reality?.
We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

vinubhai vaghani
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We have stayed here on two different occasions in the past month because of a hospitalized family member. We found the rooms clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was much better than most hotels we have stayed at. Had a problem one night with the room 'key' card, but Lesley quickly and cheerfully resolved the issue. Great Employee there!
On our second visit we reserved late and ended up on the second floor, the only problem we found was the Pepsi Machine on the floor did not work. Also found it strange that the manager called me a few hours after check-out to ask if we were smoking in the room, especially considering that I have severe COPD and cannot have smoke around me, which is why I chose non smoking hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityGMSC429, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear,
Joe38571.
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and thank you for your precious time to review our hotel. Our team is committed to provide enjoyable stay to our beloved guest. Your comment is our guidance for improve our services. We are sorry for phone call regarding smoking smell in room . As per our hotel policy any time room attendant complain smoking smell in room we confirm with guest. We thank you that you did not smoke in room we appreciate it and we trust your answer.
Hope we see you soon.
Thank you.
vinu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here two nights while visiting family in the area.
We chose this place after researching Trip Advisor before the trip.
The hotel is showing its age but staff are so nice, the place is clean and it has comfy beds. The breakfast was decent too. For the price you won't find a better deal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMM2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityGMSC429, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear
LMM2015.
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and your precious time to review our hotel.
We appreciate your comment. Our team is committed to provide enjoyable stay at our hotel and we glad that you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you soon.
Thank you
Vinu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 29 in Spartanburg
101 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Spartanburg
Days Inn Spartanburg
#9 of 29 in Spartanburg
207 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Address: 160 Simuel Rd, Spartanburg, SC 29303-2084 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Spartanburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Spartanburg
Price Range: £66 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Spartanburg near USC Upstate. Located in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is the perfect headquarters to enjoy the historic southern heritage of Spartanburg, SC. Guests of this Spartanburg, South Carolina hotel will enjoy the hotel’s close proximity to: Carolina Panthers Training facility Chapman Cultural Center Spartanburg Memorial Auditorium The University of South Carolina-Spartanburg. For business travelers and parents of students, the Quality Inn & Suites also is near Wofford College, Converse College, Spartanburg Methodist College and the BMW plant. Shipwreck cove Waterpark is a short drive away as well as plenty of shops at Westgate Mall and the Gaffney Tanger Outlets. This Spartanburg, SC hotel features many full-service amenities, including an outdoor pool and exercise room. Other amenities include: Free breakfast with make-your-own waffles Free wireless high-speed Internet Free weekday newspaper Free local calls. All spacious rooms include cable television, pillow-top mattress, coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms include a microwave, an in-bath whirlpool, a sofa sleeper and a refrigerator. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a business center, a computer with Internet as well as access to copy and fax services. A banquet/conference center is available. This is a pet friendly hotel with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee. Guest laundry service also is available as well as plenty of parking. Whether traveling to Spartanburg, SC for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites is the perfect location for any guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Spartanburg
Fairfield Inn Spartanburg
Fairfield Spartanburg
Spartanburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing