We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to sleep. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Spartanburg
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped here and only slept. The bed was very comfortable. My only complaint was I was told $65 was the best price by the very nice manager on duty at 2 a.m. when I checked in. When I checked out the next morning, I later noticed my bill said $72 for the room plus taxes and fees. So, double check your receipt.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityGMSC429, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear ,
Karen. W
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and providing your review. I did not find reservation under your name in system . If you provide me either room# and date or confirmation number so I can look in receipt. If rate is quoted $65.00 then total charge after tax will be $71.50.
If you have any question fell free to contact me.
Hope to see you soon.
Thank you.
vinu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

An over night stop in Spartanburg, SC had us at the Quality Inn due to location and pricing. The hotel is a little shabby on the outside and in hallways but our room was updated and clean. Bathtub was a little mildewy in the usual spots but we could live with it. The bed was the most comfortable I've slept in in ages! It was awesome. We were right next to the soda machine but we wear foam earplugs and didn't notice noise after lights out. Sharon at the front desk was fabulous and the breakfast was very good too! We would stay here again for the price.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityGMSC429, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear. Lisa
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
Vinubhai Vaghani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel is nice for the money and has been remodeled (at least our room and hallway was). The front entrance is a little shabby and gives a bad impression when you arrive, but our room was very nice and larger than a normal room. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was the same as all motels are now serving and was not bad and you can't beat the convenience. I would recommend this hotel if you want a clean, remodeled hotel for a good price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joesef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityGMSC429, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

dear joesef
Thank you so much for your response.We appreciate you taking time to write a review and motivate our staff to do their best.We welcome your feedback and we will keep working hard to do even better.We are looking forward to see you in near future.
Thank you
Vinubhai Vaghani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is probably the best hotel in the immediate area, alongside what likely used to be the original stretch of I-85 (now "Business I-85") The staff here was wonderful- friendly and professional. The rate was quite reasonable. The place is not fancy but it was clean and comfortable, and surprisingly quite.

I did not sample the continental breakfast but it looked well-stocked and the seating area looked attractive. The room I had showed some wear (carpet and upholstered desk chair) and furniture placement was tight and somewhat awkward, but these are small issues. Overall this hotel more than served my purposes. I would gladly return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpohunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityGMSC429, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Edward,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

vinubhai vaghani
GM
Quality inn & Suite
8645420333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here for our daughter's college graduation. The place was fully occupied due to area graduations. It is showing some age, but is relatively clean. The clerks are extremely friendly. Though not in the best part of Spartanburg, it seemed safe. It was a good value for yes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nctraveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityGMSC429, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

vinubhai vaghani
GM
Quality inn & Suite
8645420333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We arrived late in the day at the Quality Inn and Suites and were greeted promptly. Check-in was a breeze. Our room was large with a king bed and sitting area. The carpet out in the hall had recently been replaced because it still had the "new" smell to it. Our bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. This is not a new hotel but very nice, quiet and clean. The only thing I did not like is that the towels were scratchy. We would recommend it to any traveler.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityGMSC429, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

P L

Here at Quality Inn we value our guest's oppinion. We greatly appreciate you taking time out of you busy schedule to rate our services. These responses and suggestions will be used to help prepare our staff members on what our guests are looking for during their stay. We hope you choose our hotel for future stays.

THANK YOU
VINU VAGHANI
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our drive down to the beach. We called ahead while driving and found a room while driving on a road trip. The lady who was working that night was extremely friendly and helpful. Leslie checked us and our 1 year old son in the middle of the night and was incredibly friendly given the late hour. She smiled and talked with our son who was very entertained while we checked in. The rates were great and the room was clean and comfortable. The room came with a pretty standard continental breakfast that saved us time and money on our trip. I highly recommend this for a road stop. It was close to the expressway, cheap, clean and friendly.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank wenelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityGMSC429, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear. Wenelyn
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

vinubhai vaghani
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 29 in Spartanburg
101 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Spartanburg
Days Inn Spartanburg
#9 of 29 in Spartanburg
206 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Address: 160 Simuel Rd, Spartanburg, SC 29303-2084 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Spartanburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Spartanburg
Price Range: £66 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Spartanburg near USC Upstate. Located in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is the perfect headquarters to enjoy the historic southern heritage of Spartanburg, SC. Guests of this Spartanburg, South Carolina hotel will enjoy the hotel’s close proximity to: Carolina Panthers Training facility Chapman Cultural Center Spartanburg Memorial Auditorium The University of South Carolina-Spartanburg. For business travelers and parents of students, the Quality Inn & Suites also is near Wofford College, Converse College, Spartanburg Methodist College and the BMW plant. Shipwreck cove Waterpark is a short drive away as well as plenty of shops at Westgate Mall and the Gaffney Tanger Outlets. This Spartanburg, SC hotel features many full-service amenities, including an outdoor pool and exercise room. Other amenities include: Free breakfast with make-your-own waffles Free wireless high-speed Internet Free weekday newspaper Free local calls. All spacious rooms include cable television, pillow-top mattress, coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms include a microwave, an in-bath whirlpool, a sofa sleeper and a refrigerator. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a business center, a computer with Internet as well as access to copy and fax services. A banquet/conference center is available. This is a pet friendly hotel with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee. Guest laundry service also is available as well as plenty of parking. Whether traveling to Spartanburg, SC for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites is the perfect location for any guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Spartanburg
Fairfield Inn Spartanburg
Fairfield Spartanburg
Spartanburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing