We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good hotel for price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Spartanburg
Princeton, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really good hotel for price!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My son and I stayed only one night here, but it was a really nice room! And the staff are so friendly and helpful! The bathroom in our room could use some improvements but other than that no complaints! And it's only about 5 mins from Wofford College, which is where the Carolina Panthers hold their training camp! And we are a fan, so it was very convenient! Will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenweddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityGMSC429, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you so much for your response. We appreciate you taking time to write a review and motivate our staff to do their best. We welcome your feedback and we will keep working hard to do even better. We are looking forward to see you in near future.
vinu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    49
    39
    20
    19
See reviews for
61
28
13
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

It came with all that we need so I was happy. Flat screen tv with great channels, microwave (which I love), refrigerator, and a clean comfortable bed! Great customer service and breakfast was pretty good.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stafinny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityGMSC429, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Stafinny D
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely

Vinubhai Vaghani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Im not one to usually do reviews, but the staff from check-in to check out was probably the best I have ever experienced. This included Diane, who made our reservation and checked us in. She was very pleasant and helpful. Housekeeping was very pleasant when we ask for extra towels and trashbags. These may seem like little things but when you travel like we do, this staff was very pleasant always went the extra mile! We travel quite a bit with my daughters travel ball team and found the hotel extremely accommodating and affordable for the team. We were reluctant initially to book here because this seemed to be the only hotel with available rooms, but were pleasantly surprised.
If there was any negative it was that the fold out queen sleeper was more like a double sleeper and really uncomfortable. So we took the mattress off the bed and put on the floor. Otherwise absolutely no complaints and rave reviews! The value was hard to beat! Thank you!

Room Tip: Our room backed up to the elevator and was concerned it would be loud but we never heard the elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityGMSC429, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear. Caroline

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
Vinubhai Vaghani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Was down in Spartansburg for work and spent the night here. For the price you cant beat it the place is very clean, rooms seemed renovated fairly recently with new carpets, nice flat screen television, and very comfortable beds. Room was very quiet I stayed on the 4th floor and didn't hear a peep. Tara at the front desk was super nice and very helpful. Didn't use the pool but the pool area but is clean and nice. Breakfast was much better than I expected with fresh waffles, cereal, and juice. Will definitely stay again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyflanctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityGMSC429, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
nyflanctraveler
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
Vinubhai Vaghani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The staff at the front desk was very pleasant and very helpful. The breakfast was not good so I would advise anyone to go to Cracker Barrel instead. The hotel itself needs some TLC. It's old and could use some updating. Overall, the sleep was comfortable and water was hot. It's ok for a short spell: 5 date or less.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kayskatering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityGMSC429, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Kayskatering

Here at Quality Inn we value our guest's oppinion. We greatly appreciate you taking time out of you busy schedule to rate our services. These responses and suggestions will be used to help prepare our staff members on what our guests are looking for during their stay. We hope you choose our hotel for future stays.
Vinubhai Vaghani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped here and only slept. The bed was very comfortable. My only complaint was I was told $65 was the best price by the very nice manager on duty at 2 a.m. when I checked in. When I checked out the next morning, I later noticed my bill said $72 for the room plus taxes and fees. So, double check your receipt.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityGMSC429, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear ,
Karen. W
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and providing your review. I did not find reservation under your name in system . If you provide me either room# and date or confirmation number so I can look in receipt. If rate is quoted $65.00 then total charge after tax will be $71.50.
If you have any question fell free to contact me.
Hope to see you soon.
Thank you.
vinu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

An over night stop in Spartanburg, SC had us at the Quality Inn due to location and pricing. The hotel is a little shabby on the outside and in hallways but our room was updated and clean. Bathtub was a little mildewy in the usual spots but we could live with it. The bed was the most comfortable I've slept in in ages! It was awesome. We were right next to the soda machine but we wear foam earplugs and didn't notice noise after lights out. Sharon at the front desk was fabulous and the breakfast was very good too! We would stay here again for the price.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityGMSC429, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear. Lisa
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
Vinubhai Vaghani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 29 in Spartanburg
97 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Spartanburg
Courtyard Spartanburg
#6 of 29 in Spartanburg
160 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Property: Quality Inn and Suites
Address: 160 Simuel Rd, Spartanburg, SC 29303-2084 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Spartanburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Spartanburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Spartanburg near USC Upstate. Located in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is the perfect headquarters to enjoy the historic southern heritage of Spartanburg, SC. Guests of this Spartanburg, South Carolina hotel will enjoy the hotel’s close proximity to: Carolina Panthers Training facility Chapman Cultural Center Spartanburg Memorial Auditorium The University of South Carolina-Spartanburg. For business travelers and parents of students, the Quality Inn & Suites also is near Wofford College, Converse College, Spartanburg Methodist College and the BMW plant. Shipwreck cove Waterpark is a short drive away as well as plenty of shops at Westgate Mall and the Gaffney Tanger Outlets. This Spartanburg, SC hotel features many full-service amenities, including an outdoor pool and exercise room. Other amenities include: Free breakfast with make-your-own waffles Free wireless high-speed Internet Free weekday newspaper Free local calls. All spacious rooms include cable television, pillow-top mattress, coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms include a microwave, an in-bath whirlpool, a sofa sleeper and a refrigerator. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a business center, a computer with Internet as well as access to copy and fax services. A banquet/conference center is available. This is a pet friendly hotel with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee. Guest laundry service also is available as well as plenty of parking. Whether traveling to Spartanburg, SC for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites is the perfect location for any guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Spartanburg
Fairfield Inn Spartanburg
Fairfield Spartanburg
Spartanburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing