We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cockroaches and dirt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Spartanburg - Asheville Hwy.
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Spartanburg
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Found this place on Hotwire-what a dump. Dirty evrywhere--greasy counters, poorly vacuumed carpet, and they actually "strongly suggest" that you wash the dishes before you use them because they do not.

Cockroaches all over-especially in the bathroom and under the toaster and coffee maker. If you stay here, keep your shoes on when you go to the bathroom.

Room Tip: find another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bealadangan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 39 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2010

This was truly a welcomed surprise. This was my first time experiencing Extended Stay America and we really enjoyed our stay. Dining and shopping were literally within walking distance from the hotel. Guest services was very polite and helpful.The room had every amenity a traveler needed! I am so looking forward to my next trip to Spartanburg.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duchessofyours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2008

We stayed again in Extended Stay Spartanburg for a few weeks in October 2008.

The room we had was refurbished which was nice, the wooden floor effect much better than carpet. The TV was too old to attach a DVD player to, not a big problem. The air-con also was dodgy - constantly noisily switching off and on seemingly randomly - probably an isolated problem as we never had this in other rooms..

Again, the only real problem was other guests. Particularly a refrigerated truck parked right in front of the guest rooms for several days with a very loud automated refrigerator unit every few hours all night - there were plenty of parking spaces away from the hotel but a combination of driver ignorance and staff indifference to complaints meant ear plugs were needed to sleep for several nights.

The WiFi (additional charge) also didn't work a lot of the time and we were given quite bizarre answers as to why. I am a computer network administrator and offered to help but the staff didn't seem to understand this, though were friendly.

Still great value overall and will stay again. Great amenities for the price and no serious problems.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Mike_from_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2007

Loved the price. Staff was friendly. Hated the stale cigarette smell.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank acg315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#17 of 31 in Spartanburg
159 reviews
3 mi away
Days Inn Spartanburg Waccamaw
Days Inn Spartanburg Waccamaw
#18 of 31 in Spartanburg
240 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Spartanburg
Days Inn Spartanburg
#10 of 31 in Spartanburg
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 31 in Spartanburg
103 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
0 mi away
Courtyard Spartanburg
Courtyard Spartanburg
#7 of 31 in Spartanburg
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Spartanburg - Asheville Hwy.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Spartanburg - Asheville Hwy.

Address: 130 Mobile Dr, Spartanburg, SC 29303-2025 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Spartanburg - Asheville Hwy.)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Spartanburg
Price Range: £37 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Spartanburg - Asheville Hwy. 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Studios Spartanburg - Asheville Highway. We are located within walking distance to several different dining and shopping options. Our property is right off of Interstate 85. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Spartanburg - Asheville Hwy. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Spartanburg
Spartanburg Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing