We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food ”
Review of Bangkok Cafe

Bangkok Cafe
Ranked #34 of 326 Restaurants in Spartanburg
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: There are two locations - also 1398 Boiling Springs Rd., 864-814-0418
United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food ”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The food here is pretty good. The portions are reasonably sized. The Bangkok Chicken dish is excellent. The fresh spring rolls are ok. Overall decent experience. Second best place in town. See my other reviews for the best one.

Helpful?
Thank mindctrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always delicious & fresh”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We eat at Bangkok quite often because every meal is a healthy taste treat! Fresh crisp veggies, delectable flavor, dependable service and extremely reasonable prices keep us coming back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kacie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surprising Gem!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

What a wonderful little place! We went there on our lunch break because I had seen it many times on the way to work and wondered if it was any good. The food is so great and the curry is excellent. The servers are very nice and the manager lady always visits the table. The one server lady who is the mother of another of the servers is so kind and efficient. We will tell our friends!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank tom n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another Favorite... Thanks Trip Advisor”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

In the area on business and took to Trip Advisor to find a local favorite. Once again they did not disappoint. Bangkok Café was tucked away in a small shopping center, but delivered great taste in a clean, friendly atmosphere. The staff was friendly and attentive and the food was delicious. Will definitely visit them again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hungry_Hillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
182 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Thai food in Spartanburg”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I have been going to this restaurant for years ever since it first opened. The food has never failed to be fresh and tasty. About a year or so ago, the restaurant seemed to be less committed to customer service (we would ask for brown rice and get white, the servers would be too chatty with us), but lately customer service has been excellent all over again. You can tell because not long ago the restaurant would be less than half full when we went. But this last time almost all the tables were filled. Our server this time was in training, but she was fantastic. The only thing she forgot was we asked for water with no lemon, and we got lemon any way. Everything else though about her service was over the top. The owner is invested in her customers, and you can tell. Our order correct. The dishes arrived in a timely manner. My son and I recommend the Yum Nuer salad. Our appetizers and entrees were delicious as always. The green tea was perfect. I've never had a bad meal here. The prices are reasonable for what you get. We are looking forward to going back again soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mscarol81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bangkok Cafe also viewed

Boiling Springs, SC
 

Been to Bangkok Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing