We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service and smelly rooms...you get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Spartanburg
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Hilton Head because it was an affordable stay. We were going to arrive late so really we were just going to use it for a quick night's rest and maybe let the kids swim in the morning before we left. Once we woke up in the morning, we just wanted to leave as soon as we could. I agree with one other reviewer on here that they had a lot of “sketchy” people hanging out in their parking lot late at night. The hallways smelled like smoke and I saw several guests walking down the hall with lit cigarettes. Our room was supposed to be a non-smoking room but you could definitely tell people had smoked in it recently. On top of that the room smelled moldy. The internet connection kept failing so I went up to the front desk to have them reset the server and use the desktop computer at the front to get some work done there. When I got up there, a friend of the woman working the front desk was on the desktop arguing with someone on her Facebook account. It clearly states the computer was for guests only. She wasn’t even staying at the hotel but the front desk woman wouldn’t kick her off of it. Poor customer service on her part. She reluncantly reset the server like I asked but when I got back to my room it still didn't work so I just gave up and decided to do my work once I got to my destination. The breakfast was the usual continental breakfast you’ll find at a hotel, nothing wrong there. We didn’t even bother letting the kids swim because we just wanted to get out of our room and leave. I’ve been a Wyndham member for years and I’d have to say this was the worst Wyndham owned property I’ve ever stayed at. Never again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoosierdad1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missbrannon, Manager at Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Since your stay, we have started renovating the property. A no smoking policy has been enforced with a $250 charge should the policy be violated. A new housekeeping staff has been brought in as well as front desk staff. Again, I do apologize to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Lib S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
missbrannon, Manager at Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ksjsjones
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
missbrannon, Manager at Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Catherine 4
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
missbrannon, Manager at Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
missbrannon, Manager at Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The rooms were horrible. Holes from fixtures that were no longer there. Smelled like smoke. Carpet smelled midew.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Lillie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missbrannon, Manager at Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

I do apologize to you that your stay wasn't pleasant. I also want to thank you for being this to my attention. Your feedback helps us with improvements to the property to satisy our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
missbrannon, Manager at Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
4.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Spartanburg - Expo Center
4.9 mi away
Days Inn Spartanburg Waccamaw
Days Inn Spartanburg Waccamaw
#17 of 29 in Spartanburg
231 reviews
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 29 in Spartanburg
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 29 in Spartanburg
74 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#13 of 29 in Spartanburg
156 reviews
6.8 mi away
Days Inn Spartanburg
Days Inn Spartanburg
#9 of 29 in Spartanburg
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22

Address: 488 S Blackstock Rd, I-26 Exit 22, Spartanburg, SC 29301-3645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Spartanburg
Price Range: £56 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26 Exit 22 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Spartanburg/i-26 Hotel Spartanburg
Super Eight Spartanburg
Spartanburg Super 8
Spartanburg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing