We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Spartanburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel at least 20 different times while on business over the last 2 years. I compare other hotels to this one as it sets the bench mark on good quality hotels. People are very friendly. Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank OhioRich60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We really appreciate your endorsement of our hotel and team members. Thank you for being a loyal guest and we look forward to your next visit to Spartanburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

There are many "flavors" of Hamptons and they are all good. This particular flavor was very good. Extremely clean room and bathroom. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and tasty. Could not have been a better experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ScotPotWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We really appreciate your kind comments about your stay with us and our team members. We look forward to your next visit to Spartanburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very nice Hampton Inn and convenient to colleges in Spartanburg. Staff was helpful and welcoming. Bed was comfortable, and breakfast had a nice selection. My husband liked the eggs and sausage - better than typical.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. You can't beat a good night's sleep and breakfast; we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit to Spartanburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A 14 yr diamond member with Hilton, would not upgrade me because I booked a queen room, that's the only room they had when I booked, never heard of this before, also would not give a diamond member a extra water, really, last time I stay here, will spend my money somewhere else, even if I need to drive to Grenville, poor staff, was on phone doing reservations while they had a line 5 deep

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites and returning my call to discuss the issues you experienced. We appreciate you understanding that this was an out of the ordinary experience and agreeing to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Terrible smell in the room. Pillows, furniture and carpets smelled of cigarette smoke. Why this nice hotel allows smoking in rooms is unbelievable. The smoke smell was in everything. You would think they would change the pillows or clean them once-in-a-while.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rodney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Please accept my apologies that the last room available was a smoking room. We will follow up with our Housekeeping department to correct the issues mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The facilities and rooms are great, top notch, just like every Hampton Inn that I've stayed in. The staff, on the other hand, was terribly rude. They were unhelpful, ignored questions, and treated me like they were doing me a favor by renting me a room. So much for southern hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 856j0hnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Please accept my sincere apologies for the service you received. Rest assured that we will follow up with the service staff right away and have this corrected. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves should you be in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

While driving from South carolina on RT 26, this Hampton Inn was found on my Garmen and a great overnight sleep but no easy access to the pool on the first floor. Great breakfast of hot scambled eggs with ham and cheese, waffles, cerial and fruit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the compliments and look forward to your next visit to Spartanburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
3.8 mi away
Spartanburg Marriott
Spartanburg Marriott
#2 of 29 in Spartanburg
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Spartanburg
Courtyard Spartanburg
#7 of 29 in Spartanburg
170 reviews
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 29 in Spartanburg
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall

Address: 801 Spartan Blvd, Spartanburg, SC 29301-1372
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Spartanburg
#1 Green Hotel in Spartanburg
#2 Best Value Hotel in Spartanburg
#3 Business Hotel in Spartanburg
#3 Family Hotel in Spartanburg
Price Range: £90 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg I-26 Westgate Mall hotel is located just off I-26 in Spartanburg, SC next to the Summit Pointe Conference & Events Center. Guests enjoy our free amenities from free wi-fi, hot breakfast, to our airport shuttle. Enjoy Tyger River Park offering 12 tournament baseball and softball fields. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-i-26-Westgate Mall Hotel Spartanburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Spartanburg-i-26-Westgate Mall
Hampton Inn Spartanburg
Spartanburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing