We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“T'ain't none better!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wade's Family Restaurant

Wade's Family Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 320 Restaurants in Spartanburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“T'ain't none better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Whenever I go back home to Spartanburg, I have to go to Wades! You never get a bad meal there! The vegetables and yeast rolls are the best. I grew up in Spartanburg and went to school with the owner - Hamp. sometimes I will go by Wades on the way back to Atlanta and pick up some of their frozen foods to take with me as we have nothing like this where we live.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank buckieAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    100
    41
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great meat and three type of restaurant and the rolls and cornbread were an excellent start.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Sunday after church is the busiest time at Wade's. With that said, if you do not wish to stand in line you better be early. They have a take out option but I have found it's not as appealing as sitting in the dining room. Great service, sweet tea and traditional Southern style food. The food is consistent and a must when visiting family on Spartanburg!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 10Shirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
125 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Can you say incredible?!?! :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Recommended by a family friend. This restaurant was amazing! The food was delicious, service super and very reasonably priced. When we are in Spartanburg we will definitely visit again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulandCynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASHEVILLE NC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Country Style Cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Ate here as everyone said it's a staple for Spartanburg! And they were all right! the food is fantastic and the service was excellent. It came out quickly and the price was just right! Would definitely come again when in the area!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MAXAshevilleNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Home Cooking at its Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

If you want a delicious home cooked meal, this is the place to eat. They have wonderful turkey and stuffing which is what I usually get but honstly, never had a bad meal there. We worked across the street so this place has been a regular to go for a good fast meal. I think they're a little bit expensive but just my opinion. Some people may disagree. You can get a meat two veggies and tea for around 10 bucks.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wade's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Wade's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing