We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Spartanburg
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Spartanburg
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed here for three nights, while visiting family and friends. Room was very clean, TV had lots of channels to select from, bathroom was renovated, very clean. Staff was very friendly, even printed out a map for me! The Continental breakfast was a bit skimpy, but it had what we needed and the hotel was at a bagain price. Easy access to the I-26 an I-85.
We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Best rooms are near the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Filmcritic60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2011

It's a very nice hotel with very polite staff and room service. All room are new with nit and clean carpet.

Love the pillow top bed with fresh linen.

I would always come to this Econo lodge.

Allan Mc Broom.

Room Tip: Full value of your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Allan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

I loved the place. It was the best place I have stayed at for a while. My boyfriend and I were just looking for a place to get away for a few days and we found this place. We live in town and were looking for a new place to stay besides our parents' house. Their beds were comfortable and the rooms were very clean. I had no problems with noise and the staff made my boyfriend and I feel very safe. The staff was also very excellent and friendly. I will definitely stay here again and absolutely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hpiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Traveled on Business.. Clean hotel, pillow top beds, Good rate. However they wireless Works Fine.We Enjoy our Stay. Front Desk person are Very Help full and Great Services

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jaijanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

The marquee said newly renovated rooms with pillowtops. Not that newly it would appear. Found a bug on the side of the bed when we pulled up the sheets. Didn't think much about until just a couple of hours later we woke up to several bugs crawling on us. I captured some and took them to the manager, who made no comment. We checked out after only a couple of hours, with no I'm sorry, or anything. Contacted corporate who went back to the hotel and were told there was no problem. Who do you believe the manager or the guests who had bugs on them and who now has several bites....I will let you make the decision....not worth the money, go on down the road and find a better place.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank unhappy_and_tired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

My family and I were here on June 14th, came in to rest while on the road. Not even 4 hours asleep before we had bugs crawling all over us. We were up and outta there. We even placed bugs in a cup and took them to the manager on duty and he said absolutely nothing. We complained to corporate and only received a whole $5 off our 4 hr stay. I will never recommend this place and I am also posting on facebook to let others know as well.

Room Tip: Don't go here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dont_Do_It_People
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

This is the nastiest place I have ever been in. There were 100s of roaches in the rooms. One which flew at my sisters head. There were also large bed bugs. It didnt seem to bother the ower JS Patel. They gave us a hard time trying to get our money back so we could find another place to stay. DO NOT STAY HERE! Along with the bugs, the air didnt works so it was so hot in the room and in the hall. The rooms smelled like mold...very strong smell! Dont waste your money. We only stayed there about 30 mins. We ended up going about an hr down the road and stayed at a Holiday End Express...it was very very nice!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myreviewmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Spartanburg - Expo Center
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#14 of 29 in Spartanburg
156 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Spartanburg
Days Inn Spartanburg
#9 of 29 in Spartanburg
201 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 29 in Spartanburg
97 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Spartanburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Spartanburg

Address: 6765 Pottery Rd, Spartanburg, SC 29303 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Spartanburg
Price Range: £53 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Spartanburg 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Spartanburg is a family-friendly non-smoking hotel offering free WiFi, flat screen TVs in all guestrooms and truck parking. Located in Spartanburg, SC the hotel offers comfortable accommodations for a modest price. The Spartanburg Expo Center and Westgate Mall are nearby.Several restaurants within walking distance. Also within a short drive are water parks and the Gaffney Outlets. Come see all the hospitality Red Roof Inn Spartanburg has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Spartanburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Spartanburg
Spartanburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing