We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Spartanburg
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Spartanburg
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Everything was great. It was really clean the staff was super friendly. Internet worked excellent. The pillows where thick, fluffy and clean! The mattress wasn't to soft or to hard we slept great in it. Microwave, fridge and the AC worked just fine.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2012

I stayed just a few days ago and this is the only hotel i ever i've stay at in spartanburg. Its not too fancy and the staff was very friendly. The wifi and everything worked perfectly fine here! The beds and everything really made me feel like i was sleeping in my own bed. Overall the rooms are clean and i would definitely recommend people to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kewlblue10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

In the general vicinity of this motel are 4 low priced motels. This is the first time I stayed at this one.
The room seemed clean. What annoyed me? The mini-fridge froze the items I put in there.
The microwave was unplugged, but worked....sort of.... it would beep for no reason when not in use. (Guess that's why it was unplugged?)
Oh, I never could get the internet to work.

The breakfast fare was minimal. While the place was not totally bad, I think the other choices in the area around the same price are a little better.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PC1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This place is simply awesome. We chose to stay here on a recent family trip. We arrived at the property not knowing too much about it. We looked around outside and everything was well lit and clean. Things got better and better from that point on. The friendly staff got us checked in quickly. Upon entering the room we were blow away. It was obvious that the staff took great pride in the property. Everything was pristine and very well layed out. We soon discovered that we forgot to pack out child's play pen. I went to the front desk to ask for a crib, not knowing if they would have one on short notice or what kind of shape it would be in. What I got was a very friendly and quick delivery of a crib that was as clean as a brand new one. We had a more pleasant stay here than at a Wyndam Garden the week before. In summary if you plan to be in the area...don't stay anywhere else!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank V P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Friendly nice quite great place to stop for the night. Not too expensive. Couple restaurants within walking distance. Desk personnel very nice and helpful. Enjoy. No swimming pool or fitness room but great laundry room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JEHammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Excellent staff and beautiful Rooms! We actually stayed an extra night because we loved the accommodations! Thanks Constance for great service! Even the breakfast staff was very friendly and everyone had a great attitude! Awesome job!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed here for three nights, while visiting family and friends. Room was very clean, TV had lots of channels to select from, bathroom was renovated, very clean. Staff was very friendly, even printed out a map for me! The Continental breakfast was a bit skimpy, but it had what we needed and the hotel was at a bagain price. Easy access to the I-26 an I-85.
We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Best rooms are near the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Filmcritic60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#13 of 29 in Spartanburg
157 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 29 in Spartanburg
101 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Spartanburg - Expo Center
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Spartanburg
Days Inn Spartanburg
#9 of 29 in Spartanburg
211 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Spartanburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Spartanburg

Address: 6765 Pottery Rd, Spartanburg, SC 29303 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Spartanburg
Price Range: £44 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Spartanburg 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Spartanburg is a family-friendly non-smoking hotel offering free WiFi, flat screen TVs in all guestrooms and truck parking. Located in Spartanburg, SC the hotel offers comfortable accommodations for a modest price. The Spartanburg Expo Center and Westgate Mall are nearby.Several restaurants within walking distance. Also within a short drive are water parks and the Gaffney Outlets. Come see all the hospitality Red Roof Inn Spartanburg has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Spartanburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Spartanburg
Spartanburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing