We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"They know how to run a 'tight ship' alright!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Summerville
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"They know how to run a 'tight ship' alright!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

April, a kind, sweet lady who does her job very well checked me in.
There are only 2 FLOORS to this hotel. There is NO elevator in this hotel. There is a nice outside pool.
I found my room very clean. This is a clean, well maintained hotel. The staff here are very accommodating, located steps from WALMART & many eateries. They offer on Tues. & Thursday's food, drinks, wine/beer included at the reception.

Room Tip: 2 Floor hotel, no elevator. Nice, clean rooms. Very close to WALMART, and many eateries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shero777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    119
    53
    36
    13
See reviews for
142
106
28
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
candia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Hampton inns are like being at home. The staff could not be more helpful and the breakfast is the icing on the cake! Anything you could want....they had. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. What a deal.!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville,N.C., United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The staff was very helpful in finding us an extra room when they were "sold out" for the weekend. They remembered talking to me on the phone when I made and confirmed our reservations. They sent us to perfect places to dine on four separate occasions. Loved the breakfasts and the host.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McHenry, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel went way beyond our expectations. Great staff, clean rooms, good breakfast. There is no elevator in this hotel which could be a problem, but they let you know that when you book and they try extremely hard to accommodate your needs and then they go beyond. Maybe it is because that is just the way they are or because they are trying to "make up for no elevator". We also had an issue with our door lock and they went way beyond expectations to fix it. I would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ellen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My son bowl's in a youth league and has been selected to bowl in several tournaments around the state and we have stayed at several Hampton Inn's. Everything that happened from the time we walked in till the time we left was done to make us feel comfortable and welcome. Great Job

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel fit our needs and budget. A short easy drive into Charleston and not to far from the beach. Room was clean and comfortable. It Was nice to have a frig and microwave in the room. It was a quiet hotel in a quiet area. Outside pool was great after a long hot day of walking in Charleston and it was super clean. Breakfast was typical but very nicely laid out and well attended to. Staff was very friendly and was quick to help us if we needed it. We were in a nonsmoking room but we were across from a smoking room so the hallway had the smell of stale smoke. Other than that everything was excellent and I would stay here again if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairsville GA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel was near the area I was visiting and offered good value. The room was clean and smelled fresh. The hotel is old but in good condition. Bed was comfortable but pillows were too small and too soft. Felt like a marshmello under your head.Breakfast was OK, the breakfast help were very accomodating. If your plan is to visit Charleston, your about 20 miles away. The access to the highway was easy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ted G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerville
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Summerville
Wyndham Garden Summerville
#5 of 10 in Summerville
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Charleston Summerville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Summerville
Hampton Inn Summerville
#2 of 10 in Summerville
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Summerville
Comfort Suites Summerville
#6 of 10 in Summerville
95 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1015 Jockey Ct, Summerville, SC 29483-5217 (Formerly Hampton Inn Summerville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Summerville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Summerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 52 room hotel located just off Interstate 26 at Exit 199-A in Historic Summerville, SC. Just a few short minutes from downtown Summerville, 30 minutes from Historic Charleston, SC and just 45 minutes from the Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Summerville Hotel Summerville
Summerville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing