We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love It”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Summerville
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love It”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This year made 5 years for my family at this hotel. We love it wouldn't stay any where else staff are wonderful and helpful Mindy is terrific,pleasant and alway with a smile.Oh one more thing my grand kids love the breakfast.See you next July.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mildred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    120
    54
    36
    13
See reviews for
143
108
28
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Nice surprise - manager's reception with a 4th of July theme. (receptions every Tuesday and Thursday) Mindy was a terrific hostess at the reception and breakfast. Friendly welcome and a comfortable stay. The hotel is 15 years old and the bathrooms are quite dated but clean. Two levels with no elevator but we got the first floor room we requested. Comfortable beds!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank MadameMarcoPolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We were unable to even stay the night at this particular Hampton Inn, due to the smell of the room. There was also old chewing gum on the t.v. stand. Lobby was clean, but only one person working the desk, so we had to wait awhile to check in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz W, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We appreciate your honest feedback and regret that we could not serve you during your recent stay. We are making every effort to ensure cleanliness remains a top priority. Thank you again for your review and we hope that we'll have another opportunity to serve you for the comfortable stay you expect.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We chose this Hampton Inn because it was near the Summerville Presbyterian Church where we attended a memorial service for our friend. The accommodations met our expectations except for the height of the toilet and handicap bars on the wall in the bathroom. We needed a handicap room and one with two queen beds or a king was not available. The clerk was not from the city and did not know the best way to get to the church. We ended up at the city Welcome Center and got excellent directions. The maps of the city should be readily available at the registration desk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank W. Conard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Kentucky
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A clean no nonsense motel. Good breakfast with constant coffee. Good outdoor pool. Doesn't have thermostat on wall, but HVAC worked okay. Had micro and fridge. Nice lobby. Doors don't automatically open. Plenty of parking. Next door to Walmart!

Room Tip: Stay on first floor if you don't want to lug your luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado, Kansas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The motel was very clean and had comfortable beds, nice hot breakfasts, great pool area, easy access to I-26 and was within walking distance of Wal-Mart. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cwalton2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hempstead, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The staff were all very courteous and so helpful. The outside area, hotel and room very clean and well kept as well as the pool area. Beds very comfortable. The breakfast had so much to choose from -- hot and cold. We also liked the bagged snack to take with us for our day of touring.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerville
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Summerville
Wyndham Garden Summerville
#5 of 10 in Summerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Charleston Summerville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Summerville
Hampton Inn Summerville
#2 of 10 in Summerville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Summerville
Comfort Suites Summerville
#6 of 10 in Summerville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Magnolia Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1015 Jockey Ct, Summerville, SC 29483-5217 (Formerly Hampton Inn Summerville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Summerville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Summerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 52 room hotel located just off Interstate 26 at Exit 199-A in Historic Summerville, SC. Just a few short minutes from downtown Summerville, 30 minutes from Historic Charleston, SC and just 45 minutes from the Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Summerville Hotel Summerville
Summerville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing