We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Summerville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Price House Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 6 Summerville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 July 2012

A delightful little cottage in a tranquil setting. We loved the historical aspect of the cottage which was tastefully decorated and supplied with a directory of attractions & local restaurants. The big bed was soooo comfy which helped us sleep soundly after a busy day in Summerville & Charleston. The kitchenette was stocked with dishes, appliances and a coffee maker. David's delicious breakfasts were a real treat which were beautifully and creatively presented. We were able to sit outside to enjoy our breakfast in peaceful & lovely surroundings. The Price Home Cottage is a sheer delight and you will not be disappointed. Thank you David for helping to make our Charleston/Sumerville vacation a very memorable one.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

Southern hospitality at its best! Price House Cottage was the perfect place to celebrate our first wedding anniversary!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swearingins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I stayed 2 nights and it was a lovely charming place for a single person or couple. The breakfasts were delicious.especially the shrimp and grits. Pluses included the gas fireplace. full kitchen and the nice outdoor patio. Summerville is a fun town with great restaurants and shops

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margiet3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Price House Cottage will call you back as often as possible. Ambience is comforting and gracious. Every detail is as welcoming as you would offer to a special friend or relative. Bedding and amenities are superb. Living space is ideal; cozy but enough space to stretch out and feel at home. Breakfast is delicious and so beautifully presented. Rain on the tin roof is priceless. Did I mention the fireplace? We have already reserved another stay for November ... enough said! Well, one more detail; Summerville is charming and Charleston awe-inspiring, not to mention Savannah' s proximity. Now I've said enough.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DollLover60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The Price House Cottage is a perfectly charming getaway, worth the half hour drive from Charleston. The guest is treated to a quiet, tastefully decorated, private abode with a small kitchen, large bedroom, bath, and comfortable living room. Breakfast is top notch. Even without taking the very reasonable price into consideration, this was our best bed and breakfast experience, ever, and that's saying a lot.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We highly recommend a stay at the Price House Cottage - the cottage is charming, filled with ambiance from a gas log fireplace in the living room to a four poster bed complete with traditional canopy, lots of pillows and a warm down comforter. The breakfasts are amazing - cinammon bread pudding with syrup, sausage and fruit or stuffed french toast with ham and cheddar cheese, fruit and fresh orange juice - just yummy! This is tucked away in Summerville just down the road from the hustle and bustle of Charleston, yet you are close enough to take in Charleston's charms before coming back to settle in for a quiet night with the one you love.

Pat and John, Chapel Hill, NC

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

We planned a visit to Charleston but felt we might prefer to stay in a quieter place. This was perfect. A cosy renovated cottage beautifully decorated by the owner.Very well appointed with a comfortable sitting room and a private courtyard, Breakfast served at the cottage by one of the attentive but not intrusive hosts, A very short drive to Charleston and attractions such as Magnolia gardens, We were very sorry to leave.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angloguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerville hotels
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Summerville
Wyndham Garden Summerville
#6 of 11 in Summerville
102 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Summerville
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Charleston Summerville
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Summerville
Comfort Suites Summerville
#7 of 11 in Summerville
103 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 11 in Summerville
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Price House Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Price House Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: 224 Sumter Ave, Summerville, SC 29483-5952
Region: United States > South Carolina > Summerville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Summerville
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing