We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Visit ”

Flowertown Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Flowertown Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Summerville B&B and Inns
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Visit ”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were here over 4th of July weekend and stayed in the cottage behind the main house. Loved the charming cottage with Tuscany decor. Very clean and comfortable with a side porch and rockers to enjoy the gorgeous gardens. There is room for improvement in the bed- 4 out of 5 score on that. The lush flowers, landscaping and garden area was delightful; koi pond, chicken pen, arbors, and more bonsai than I've ever seen anywhere! The only slightly negative comment would be possibly more variety at breakfast. Each morning the fare was the same: coffee, tea, juice (walmart brand), egg casserole, walnut bread, granola, fresh fruit. Overall, a wonderful visit.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Reggie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
13
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

The house and grounds are beautiful, with plenty of outdoor seating, swings, and paths in the garden. The room was nice with a very comfortable bed, nice bathroom, tv, seating, fireplace, overhead fan, and individual temperature adjustment. The breakfast was fine, just not as nice as I want in a B&B. There was fruit, granola, egg casserole, banana bread, OJ, coffee and tea.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Katfling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Spring Island, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My husband and I along with another couple spent the last two nights of a 17 day road trip through Florida, Georgia and South Carolina. It was a wonderful relaxing place to stay to wind up an amazing holiday. Greg and Veronique are wonderful hosts and they have lovingly decorated their home beautifully for us to enjoy! From their home it is an easy 20-30 minute drive into Charleston and we thoroughly loved exploring that beautiful old city. Veronique also recommended a new restaurant near the B&B for dinner called "Italy" where we had a delicious dinner. Oh yes.. Veronique's breakfasts are delicious too!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at Flowertown B & B to celebrate the wedding of our youngest son. It was a wonderful weekend. Greg and Veronique were very gracious hosts; the house and rooms were beautifully decorated with just the right mixture of a Victorian feel and modern conveniences; the breakfasts were delicious and healthy. My husband and I have promised each other to return when the gardens are in full bloom. I highly recommend Flowertown Bed and Breakfast to anyone traveling in the area of Summerville, SC.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My fiancé and I stayed at the Flowertown B & B this past weekend (March 2014) and had a great stay! The bed and breakfast is immaculate and our room was very spacious. The staff is super approachable and friendly as well as knowledgeable of the area and nearby Charleston. Their advice on the area helped make our travel plans even more enjoyable. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My wife and I, along with another couple, spent 3 nights at the Flowertown B&B last week. It is a beautiful and well appointed "old Southern home." Veronique, the innkeeper, could not have been more gracious. She made sure that we were comfortable and felt well at ease. The gardens in the rear of the house are lovely. The rooms were spacious and homey. The rates are very reasonable. This is a great location if you're visiting the Charleston area and don't want to stay in traditional accommodations. We would all highly recommend the Flowertown B&B.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank engine6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Augusta, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We spent one night at Flowertown and thoroughly enjoyed it. We asked if we could stay an additional night but it was booked. We will go back! Beautiful gardens and the porch was so inviting with wonderful fragrance from the jasmine in bloom. Very charming rooms and nice updated bathroom. This was our first trip to Summerville, a very charming town!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerville
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Summerville
Wyndham Garden Summerville
#5 of 10 in Summerville
59 reviews
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Charleston Summerville
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Summerville
Hampton Inn Summerville
#2 of 10 in Summerville
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Summerville
384 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
5.2 mi away
Best Western Magnolia Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flowertown Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flowertown Bed and Breakfast

Property: Flowertown Bed and Breakfast
Address: 710 S Main St, Summerville, SC 29483-5912
Region: United States > South Carolina > Summerville
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Summerville
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing