We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, had unreliable internet.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Summerville
London, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable, had unreliable internet.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The room seemed clean and beds were comfortable. The internet went down the last night of our stay and was still down when we checked out at about 11 the next morning. I was there with my family but it was a business trip so it was a real inconvenience. After staying four nights, all we were offered was an apology.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    97
    65
    61
    53
See reviews for
222
71
22
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We are checking out today after five nights. The price for a suite was very reasonable. The good ends there. Our room stank of cigarettes (it is a nonsmoking room) and every once in awhile the carpet would give off a whiff of vomit. The room itself is looking shabby. We stayed here three years ago, and everything has gone downhill since then. For a two room suite with two adults and two children, we were provided one tiny trash can. The room was serviced twice during our stay, and no one seemed to notice that the tissue box was empty or that the coffee needed to be refilled. I even managed to get a dirty look from the housekeeper for daring to wait for the elevator while she was vacuuming the area. Even though I moved out of the way three times, she still switched off the vacuum and stomped away in a huff. Housekeepers also have a habit of shoving cleaning carts into already crowded elevators, so multiple guests really get to know each other in a rather uncomfortable way.
I do not recommend staying at this hotel unless price is your one and only concern.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Summerville hotels

Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

I have been stayed at this hotel over 75 nights while on long term work assignments. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the location is really convenient. All of the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome.

I have also stayed at most of the other hotels in the area. Trust me...this is where you want to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLpartridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

too many issues; stayed and had to move to another hotel; smell, the food is not fresh; lots of noise. not usual for country suite I have stayed in other locations but will drive a bit not to stay here

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel room was clean and everything worked. The bed was very comfortable as was the comforter! The breakfast was actually better than I expected (I had biscuits and gravy). Also very neat to get goodie bags when you check in! So far the best place we've stayed at in Summerville.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsten J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I stayed here for three nights and overall pleased with my stay. I would have to agree with one of the other reviews that cigarette smoke filters throughout the hotel. South Carolina is one of the few states that you can still get a smoking room. But the hotel staff is very friendly and accomodating. Very close close to the interstate for easy on and off.

Room Tip: If you get a room on the front side it will cut the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

The staff from front desk to the housekeeping staff were very nice.

Unfortunately, that doesn't make a hotel the best place to stay. We stayed a week. Our biggest complaint is that the hallways smell like smoke. And all rooms on the 3rd floor were non-smoking, not sure if there are any smoking rooms. It filters in to the room and I HATE cigarette smoke. If you do stay here, the other thing is to be sure you get a room not facing the busy road behind the hotel. That made it hard to sleep.

Positive is that the room was extremely dark and made it easy to sleep late. Reasonably priced, comfortable.

Room Tip: Pick room on front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cobikergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerville
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Summerville
Wyndham Garden Summerville
#5 of 10 in Summerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Charleston Summerville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Summerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Summerville
Hampton Inn Summerville
#2 of 10 in Summerville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Summerville
Comfort Suites Summerville
#6 of 10 in Summerville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
Address: 220 Holiday Drive, Summerville, SC 29483
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Summerville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Summerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Summerville
Country Inns & Suites Summerville Hotel Summerville
Country Inn Summerville
Summerville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing