We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful as Always”
Review of Pink Dolphin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pink Dolphin
Ranked #4 of 6 Summerville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We always enjoy the kindness and welcome we receive from Diane and Ken, our hosts. The breakfast is unbeatable and the room, The Pink Room, was fantastic. Cozy and comfortable bed and a sitting area that allowed us to enjoy coffee and tea in our room before coming down for breakfast. We even brought our Duke, who was fantastically behaved I must say, and they made him feel at home, even getting him a bed to sleep in and also slipping him a piece of sausage in the morning. Will stay whenever we are visiting Summerville and our family there. Thank you Kevin and Jen

Room Tip: We liked the Pink room the best of our stays, but they are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

Our stay was wonderful. We would be very happy staying here again. These are great people; they were very friendly and offered to help us with everything we asked for and more. By way of example, we were offered help with our luggage, advice on good places to eat, and even an electric plug to plug in our electric car. Before we left, we told them where we were going and that we had plans to go hiking. We were given a flyer for a beautiful park on the way to our destination that had a really nice boardwalk trail. The room (pink room) was clean, comfortable and had a lot of history. The breakfast options were terrific and very tasty. Finally, Summerville had a good small town vibe and it was an easy drive into Charleston.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C0c0aBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I traveled alone and only stayed for one night but thoroughly enjoyed my time here. The pink room was perfect for me. It could be a little noisy due to street traffic if you wanted to sleep in late which was not my agenda. There is a nice little nook to work or read and internet access. Diane and Ken were very pleasant and made feel right at home, as well as their two sweet dogs. Breakfast was better than any hotel breakfast, cudos Diane. Details such as the bath salt for the old fashion claw tub were much appreciated and I plan to stay again shall I return to Summerville.
Brenda

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in "The Blue Room." The room was very clean and breakfast was outstanding. I don't think we could have made a better choice. We look forward to returning again soon. I would highly recommend "The Pink Dolphin."

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MWyatt42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

If you are looking for a touch of history along with the feel of home, this is the place to go. The house was built in 1881. We just spent three nights there during the Flowertown Festival. Everything in town is within walking distance. There is also a walking tour of the historic homes, including Eliz. Arden's winter home. We had free wifi and of course a TV. Our hosts, Dianne and Ken made us feel right at home. And the breakfast Dianne serves tops none other! You won't need to eat again until dinner time. We had a wonderful time and highly recommend the Pink Dolphin.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne-BethW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

we are just finishing our stay at the pink dolphin inn. ken and diane, the owners, are two of the nicest and helpful people we have ever met. we have never felt more pampered in our many years of travel. we would not only stay here again if we were in the area, but we might just modify a subsequent trip to include summerville, just for the opportunity of staying with them again. they were/are so helpful, the rooms are meticulously appointed and cozy, and the homemade southern breakfast she serves each morning is beyond compare. she even brings you coffee in bed. i mean, this place is beyond awesome. it is just 20 quick minutes to downtown charleston, so it is completely convenient. we were on vacation, but this would be good if you were here on business, with your family, and, even with your dog, as they are pet friendly, as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DIANA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

You won't be disappointed in your stay at this lovely B&B in Summerville. We've stayed at many B&B's in our travels, and this is one of our fondest memories. Dianne's breakfasts were our favorite, with an array of culinary delights, conversations, and a feeling of being home in your moms kitchen! We stayed a week and at one point had our entire family in all the rooms, sharing breakfast, a comfortable nights sleep, and recommendations to the best restaurants, all within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerville hotels
2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Summerville, SC
1.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Summerville
Wyndham Garden Summerville
#6 of 11 in Summerville
114 reviews
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Charleston Summerville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Summerville
Comfort Suites Summerville
#8 of 11 in Summerville
104 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Summerville
392 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 11 in Summerville
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Dolphin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Dolphin

Address: 301 E Richardson Ave, Summerville, SC 29483-6336
Region: United States > South Carolina > Summerville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Summerville
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pink Dolphin B&B offers comfortable lodging in a beautiful historic home, which reflects the owners' passion for marine wildlife and the sea. With a fireplace in every room, heart-of-pine floors and two oversized jacuzzis, comfort and relaxation are paramount. The Inn was built in 1881 and located just two blocks from Summerville's quaint Main Street and an easy 25 min drive to historic Charleston. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing