We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and convenient!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Summerville
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Clean and convenient!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

First off this was one of the better rooms that my boyfriend and I have stayed at around South Carolina. I would like to say thank you for outstanding service to Kip. He was really nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget. It's close to the interstate and close to restaurants and so forth. I definitely am coming back to stay here again. The room was clean but outdated but again I wasn't looking to stay at the Ritz Carlton and I even got my room upgraded for being a Choice Privileges member. Overall I was very satisfied with my stay and hope that everyone that stays here feels the same.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank English Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sc093, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay. We value and appreciate all comments.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    6
    7
    10
    14
See reviews for
21
14
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inverness
Level Contributor
229 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed here after just driving up without any research.

The room was OK but nothing standout.

Breakfast was again very average although it was new years day so maybe not typical.

The room rate was just ok but I stayed at another hotel over the street for less and felt it was a better deal.

I saw some dreadful reviews for this hotel but I can't say I saw any horror stories here on my one night.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Will_HInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

The room we stayed in stunk like it was musty and moldy. The carpet was stained and the bathtub still had soap in it from the previous person who had the misfortune to have to stay here. We would not have stayed, but it was one of the only place available. Would definitely not recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Summerville hotels

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed two nights in the executive suite for our anniversary. The room was awesome and the jacuzzi was the perfect size. The hotel located close to lots of shopping and restaurants. We'll be back for valentines day !!!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sc093, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

After a long tiring drive to Charleston we decided to stop at the first exit we came to which is a town called Summerville. After our exit the first thing that caught my eye was the big Quality Inn sign, so we pulled in to see what the rates were for the night.
The gentleman at the front desk (Kip, I think was his name) was very courteous and professional, He could tell we had been driving for a long time so he expedited our check in process very quickly to get us settled into our room.
The room was clean and the linens and towels were clean and fresh smelling, something my wife always comments on, so she was happy, therefore I was as well.
We had a great nights sleep and felt refreshed for our first day of a much needed weekend away. We enjoyed the breakfast and the front desk gentleman was working again that morning. He greeted us on our way in by our last name and again on our way out.
We decided to take a quick swim in the pool which was just warm enough to really get us relaxed again. It was very clean and refreshing. I told my wife I wished we would have known about this Quality Inn before we made other reservations downtown.
Even though we were not quite into the southern hospitality zone of Charleston, we knew we were close by the great hospitality we experienced the moment we landed in Summerville.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sc093, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thanks for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

I made my reservation at this hotel, because it was a Saturdy night and it was the only hotel that would accept my employee rate. I should have known it was a bad idea. We checked in minutes before 11pm. We drove around the corner to our first floor room. There were several men outside drinking, smoking, playing fairly loud music, hanging around a car to our left. To our right, across the street, in the parking lot were two bikers and a woman drinking. We went in the room to check the beds . . . the room was clean, beds seemed comfy. We thought it would be okay for one night. It was "the last room left", it was handicap compatible. We went back outside for our luggage, there was another car pulled up to the group on the left. More men got out of the car, with a woman who looked to be a prostitute. My family and I discussed whether we felt safe to stay, definitely not! As we stood there chatting we saw another car pull up, the man go in the groups' room and leave shortly after. When we went back to check out, the front entrance was locked. They had a little drive through area, you speak to the front desk through a little window. After seeing this, we were reassured that our instincts were correct. After I explained to the MANAGER that we did not feel comfortable or safe, she insisted that these men were in the national guard. Even after telling the MANAGER about the barely dressed woman (the only woman in a group of at least ten men) in stilettos, she continued to say they were ALL in the national guard. We were given a full refund and went on our way.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cassie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
186 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

This hotel is located in a very convenient area with several resturants located within walking distance. We didn't have the breakfast but it was available from 6-9 AM. The room was clean, smelled fresh and the bed was extremely comfortable. The desk clerks (checking in and out) were very pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hallpau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sc093, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerville hotels
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Summerville
Wyndham Garden Summerville
#5 of 10 in Summerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Summerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Charleston Summerville
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 10 in Summerville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Summerville
Comfort Suites Summerville
#6 of 10 in Summerville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1005 Jockey Ct., Summerville, SC 29483 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Summerville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Summerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Summerville
Summerville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing