We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Sumter
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Sumter)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
199
90
53
35
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
90
53
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotela hilton honors memberin towncookiesexcellent stayroom was cleancomplimentary breakfaststaff was friendlyplace to staysouth carolinabusiness tripnext morningup to datethe entire staffthe breakfast areawafflesenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2007

We were in Sumter for the birth of our first grandchild so we didn't arrive until 3:00 a.m. and the hotel had canceled our reservation even though it was guaranteed. They did still have a room for us but it took a little while to straighten out. The young lady working was very pleasant and apologized for the problem. Our room was great - the hotel is being remodeled and our room had been completed but some of the public spaces were still in the process. We tried to sleep in but the workmen started using their power tools very early. The big plus to this hotel - was the bed. By far the best hotel bed I have ever slept in. It was a king, comfortable, lots of pillows and
scrumptious sheets and comforter. Also, the front desk called us before 8:00 a.m. to be sure we wanted to stay an additional day - not sure why they would do that since it was obvious we arrived very late. The breakfast was the usual - coffee was good and the hotel and room were very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tj03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2006

The staff service was excellent, but this hotel was not clean. The room had food stuck to the lap desk, a stained ironing board, mildew spots in the shower, the inside door handle had something sticky (candy or something) stuck to it, and the door of the bathroom had visible dirt around the door handle area. I am a Hilton Diamond member, I travel the country often and typically stay ay Hampton Inns. I was very disappointed. I moved down the street to the Holiday Inn Express...very nice for business traveler hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travelingman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2006

Maybe it was me. I came in after a very long drive. The clerk never said what my room number was, just handed me the key card. On it, it clearly said 202. I was exhausted and went right up. The key didn't work. With my non-rolling and heavy suitcase, in the room furthest from the elevator, I wasn't happy. As a Hilton Honors member -- and frequent Hampton guest -- my profile with them has always said I request a room near the elevator, and I don't recall that that request has even one time been honored. Hmm. After one very helpful clerk running up and down the stairs several times to help me, it was discovered that the first number on the key card envelope was really a 3, not a 2. Well, it still looked like a 2 to me. When the clerk got me settled in the room, the bedspread had a huge burn and tear in it. I asked if they could replace it, and she said they didn't have enough to unless she took one out of an unfilled room. I said never mind. How very odd for a Hampton!

2  Thank Sharoo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Milford, Delaware
13
Reviewed 1 September 2004

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Sumter, SC while visiting our son. It was clean and comfortable, had good service, and the staff were friendly and helpful. I heartily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Conway,SC
14
Reviewed 5 July 2004

Upon check in (long term Stay), the TV and the phone did not work properly. I informed the front desk about the problem and after two weeks the problem was still not resolved. Finally the tv quit working all together and I asked to be moved to a similar room and was refused. I was not only refused but was treated rudely. I was perplexed at the idea that I was the customer and was treated so badly. It's unfortunate that the idea of customer service is lost on the staff at this hotel. I can only hope that the staff will be treated with their own type of service somewhere else.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews