We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Sumter

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sumter
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sumter
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My check-in and check-out was very speedy. The staff was excellent. The rooms were clean and spacious. This Hampton Inn is in a great location to various restaurants (Logan's, Red Lobster, Golden Carrol, Chili's, Hibachi Grill & Supreme Buffet, etc) and a Walmart is located across the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Floyd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    81
    51
    29
    15
See reviews for
116
59
26
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
pensacola, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The hotel is not bad but it does need to be refurbished. The room was clean overall but it was evident that the vent in the bathroom has not been cleaned in a very long time. The chair in the room was heavily stained and without being vulgar it was the types of stains that you did not want to touch. I wish I had a black light.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This hotel and staff was amazing. They all went above and beyond from the day we arrived till we checked out. The maid staff and kitchen staff were amazing as well. Very helpful, very gracious, and the best work experience during our entire east coast visit. Best among all hotels we stayed and and I would highly recommend this hotel if you are anywhere near this location. Coffee was always hot and fresh!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danielle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Fast check-in and check-out. Friendly staff. Good clean rooms with excellent beds and bed linens. Small bathroom. Everything in my room worked as expected. Good fast Internet service.

My only real complaint was that the breakfast buffet was definitely sub-par compared to other Hampton Inns that I have stayed in. Extremely poor physical layout of the breakfast area. Door to kitchen/prep area/storage area wide open. No hot cooked items such as scrambled eggs, bacon, etc. Instead you were expected to select a bag from a cabinet and pop it in a microwave to heat it up. For example, the bag might contain a sausage in a biscuit.

Given the poor availability of reasonable quality accommodation in Sunter, I might have to stay at this particular hotel again but I will do so reluctantly because of the poor breakfast and the relatively high prices changed by this hotel if you are non-military.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alkonost45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumter, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I was satisfied except for one aspect. I always stay at the Hampton, but it was definitely not a Hampton style breakfast. Not enough variety. Finished vacation at a different hotel for $8 more with a full breakfast included

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paige B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 June 2013

From the moment we arrived, staff greeted us. The rooms were clean and in excellent condition. Stay here when you visit Sumter, SC. The breakfast staff made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our breakfast. The breakfast was excellent and they offered bags to go for those who could not stay to sit and eat breakfast. I felt secure in the parking area around the hotel. The cleaning staff were very friendly and ensured that our room was completely comfortable each day. the internet service was easy to use in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garbsen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Clean and calm location delivers Hampton Inn standard. Fast internet connection in rooms and several restaurants nearby. My personal Rating is above average based on my overall experiences with Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sumter hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sumter
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sumter
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 19 in Sumter
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sumter
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 19 in Sumter
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Sumter
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sumter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sumter

Property: Hampton Inn Sumter
Address: 1370 Broad St, Sumter, SC 29150-1984
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Sumter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sumter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sumter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Sumter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sumter Hotel Sumter
Sumter Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing