We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Hampton Inn Sumter

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sumter
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Sumter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Enjoyed my stay at Sumter Hampton Inn. It is near shopping, military base, and Morris College. Room was clean and nice size. The hotel was clean. Staff was very helpful. This is my 3rd stay at the Sumter Hampton Inn. The main lobby is being remodel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank teebird2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Even though there was construction going on in the lobby the hotel staff was exceptional and they did their best to make everyone's stay comfortable and pleasant. The room was always cleaned and I had a very pleasant experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Sumter, SC.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

If this hotel is ranked number 1 then I recommend not visiting Sumter. At check in the lady was very nice. Unfortunately we could not hear a word due to the jack hammer on the other side of the plastic wall and we choked on the dust covering everything. Would have been nice if we were told about major renovation when we made our reservation. After check in we went out and got back late. When I went to shower I discovered the shower was full of mildew. When I went to the front desk they gave me bathroom cleaner and a rag. I ended up cleaning my own shower. The next morning I went to breakfast only to discover it was being served in a very small area and all the food containers were covered with construction dust.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank YorktownBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Despite the noise being generated during a renovation of the lobby, the hotel staff went out of their way to help those checking in. The noise ended at 5:00 pm and couldn't be heard in the room. The renovation is expected to last another 3 weeks. Nonetheless, it wasn't a problem and didn't detract from the excellent rooms, the hot breakfast and very helpful staff. After the renovation is completed, the lobby will be great. I would stay here again, without question.

Room Tip: The hotel telephone number is 803-469-2222
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Les F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Not the best Hampton Inn I have stayed at by far, but it was a good stay. The room was clean and quiet, the parking was close, the front desk staff was good, the breakfast was ok (need a better toaster). Convenient location. Some parts seemed a bit dated and the bathroom is very dim but there was a good sized refrigerator and plenty of towels. Good value for price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelgirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

hotel is located next to restaurants and walmart. not a long drive from I95 and the atmosphere was pleasant alomg with staff . The beds were soft and sheets were very clean. You can walk to nearby stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Inn was very clean and the staff was friendly. We stayed 2 nights and were very pleased with our room and the overall experience at the Inn. We will stay at this location in the future when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank donb746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sumter hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sumter
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sumter
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sumter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 20 in Sumter
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sumter, SC
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 20 in Sumter
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sumter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sumter

Address: 1370 Broad St, Sumter, SC 29150-1984
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Sumter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Sumter
Price Range: £70 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sumter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Sumter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sumter Hotel Sumter
Sumter Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing