We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
15
15
6
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
15
6
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles laundry room hot breakfast front desk clerk carpeting rust
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Could have been cleaner & not very sound proof. Looks as if it could have had a better sweeping job. Strings on floor & some type of dirt on top of bed spread. Could hear people in hall & rooms above.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie O, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback! Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Bobbie Owens
General Manager
Sleep Inn, Sumter SC
8034690500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I went to Sumter to attend a funeral for a family member and Sleep Inn was recommended. The room was clean and comfortable, as expected, but nothing fancy. However, the total amount of the bill, including tax, was only $80 and change. I received a 10% discount because of membership in AAA. Check-in was quick and the employee was friendly. I liked the walk-in shower stall instead of having to shower in a tub and also the fact that there was a handle inside for us older folks who don't have the great balance we used to. There was also a small microwave and a small fridge. Free wifi was offered.

Breakfast was a disappointment, however. It was served from 6:00 to 9:00 and I arrived around 8:00. The scrambled eggs were overcooked and in pieces and there was no bacon, just sausage patties and sausage links. No grits--hey, this is a Southern town, after all. Not even any orange juice, just some apple juice in a pitcher. Three choices of cold cereal: Frosted Flakes, Fruit Loops, and Rice Krispies. Two varieties of instant oatmeal: apple/cinnamon and maple/brown sugar. A waffle maker was provided and there were bagels and sweet rolls. So there was fairly decent variety--it's just that the eggs, lack of bacon, and lack of orange juice were problems for me. Perhaps it was because it was a holiday (MLK Day) and there seemed to be relatively few people at the hotel, but breakfast was still disappointing.

Nevertheless, I consider the hotel excellent value, especially with the 10% discount, and I would go back to it if I return to Sumter.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TwoCarolinians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie O, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Feedback from our guests is very important to us!

I have shared your feedback with our breakfast hostess, as your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Bobbie Owens
General Manager
Sleep Inn, Sumter SC
8034690500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This was our third stay at this hotel. We have had great service and the rooms are clean and quiet. Breakfast includes hot items like waffles, eggs and sausage. Sometimes grits and biscuits and gravy! The property is starting to show a little age, but is a good value.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SchellyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie O, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will be an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Bobbie Owens
General Manager
Sleep Inn, Sumter SC
8034690500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We booked this room online and when we got there, there was no record of our reservation even though we had a confirmation email and the money had already taken out of my account. If it were not for that fact, we would have gone and found a room some place else. It took almost an hour to check in which is ridiculous given that the room had been booked prior so that check in would be easy. The room itself was ok but the sheets smelled. It is likely that we would not stay at this hotel in the future.

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We were in town for a wedding. Neither of us had been to Sumter before and we weren't sure what to expect. Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly smile and given excellent direction. The pool area was perfect. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise as well. I expected cold Danish at most, but the waffle, eggs and bacon helped kick start a long ride home.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUTiger16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews