We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for a Good Price”
Review of Super 8 Sumter

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Sumter
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Sumter
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is a great hotel, I stayed here for one night on my way to Manning, SC. The rooms were great and had a great renovated feel to it. The room was clean and new; the staff was also really nice. I will stay at the hotel every time I am in town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Our 9 day stay was ok. The location was convenient to food, entertainment, and shopping. The staff was pleasant. I did not like being disturbed by housekeeping before 9 am, our room keys needing to be reactivated every few days, and parking near the room was usually taken. Some of the cloths and towels we were given were badly stained and dirty. Fortunately for us, we brought our own.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Evencia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I was a little hesitant about booking a Super 8. The employees made this a comfortable and pleasant visit. First thing I always do before unloading the car is to check the room for cleanliness and lack of insects. I was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were clean and appliances look fairly new. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast bar was lacking but plenty of restaurants in the area. Staff was awesome. Easy to talk with and willing to help out. Will use again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamela h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed here with 22 kids for a high school sports trip. We got in late, but the staff was super friendly. They got us in and bedded down with zero hassle. We got nine rooms all next to each other, just as requested. Rooms were great, breakfast was good. We even begged for a late checkout, and the manager agreed. We will stay here every year we come to this event in Sumter.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I would stay here again & again. Arrived several hrs early, before check in time. GREAT front desk person, allowed me to check in anyway. Room was VERY clean and nice smelling. Location is ideal to a lot of amenities. LOVED the free Continental breakfast,. Staff at this location is EXTREMELY helpful & courteous. Very good motel overall.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We got there late and we're very tired. The floor was not vacuumed and there was a cookie and nut shells next to the bed. There was something yellow running down the walls by the sink and there were no tissues in the tissue holder. The fridge was working poorly due to the thick build up of ice in the freezer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sumter hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Sumter
Hampton Inn Sumter
#2 of 19 in Sumter
373 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mount Vernon Inn
Mount Vernon Inn
#9 of 19 in Sumter
19 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sumter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 19 in Sumter
56 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 19 in Sumter
75 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sumter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sumter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sumter

Address: 1050 Broad St, Sumter, SC 29150-2505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Sumter
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Sumter
Price Range: £42 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sumter 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sumter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sumter
Sumter Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing