We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Perfect Paradise"”
413 Myrtle Oaks Drive - Surfside Beach, SC
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
413 Myrtle Oaks Drive - Surfside Beach, SC
Living Room with TV & Stereo Living Room / Breakfast Area / Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
413 Myrtle Oaks Drive - Surfside Beach, SC
Living Room with TV & Stereo
Living Room / Breakfast Area / Kitchen
Living Room - additional dining table
Kitchen - fully furnished
Master bedroom - upstairs  king bed - private bath
Bedroom #2 - queen / downstairs with private bathroom
Bedroom #3 - upstairs / queen bed (shared bath)
Bedroom #4 - upstairs / twin beds (shared bath)
Porch with chairs and table
Bike rentals for nominal charge (7 bikes in various sizes)
Fun Bike Rides - A Favorite Activity!
Outdoor shower
Covered Parking
Community Pool - Myrtle Oaks (a community of only 13 homes)
Only one block to beautiful Atlantic Ocean public beach access
Surfside Pier - only 5 blocks away
Your hosts: Mel & Barbara on Surfside Pier
Friendly Lifeguards on the Beach
Enjoying seafood oceanfront at Conch Cafe - We rode our bikes here!
Murrells Inlet Marshwalk - 9 restaurants/bars
Beautiful Surfside Beach - Lemonade Sold Here!
Surfside Beach Sunrise at Surfside Beach Pier
Surfside Beach Mural
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Surfside Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Climber31...
1 review
“"Perfect Paradise"”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We have been renting this house for the past several years and it is absolutely perfect! It is a gem! The location is great - the beach is just a very short walk away as we are beach bums. The area is quiet (which is what we like), the house is spacious, roomy and comfortable with everything that we could possibly need. The owners are super to work with and very accommodating. Our favorite eatery is Southside Grill which is very close to the house. Main attractions are only a short drive away. We look forward to our yearly visit and our stay in this beautiful home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Thank you once again Camille and family for your kind comments. We too look forward to your yearly rental. We also enjoy hearing about your favorite places to eat! Barbara Coker
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst Ohio
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Time spent with family in a great place
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thanks again for your nice comments! We are glad you enjoyed staying with us again at Hi-Ev! Looking forward to your 4th return trip! Mel and Barbara Coker
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christy L
Mechanicsville, Virginia
1 review
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have rented multiple houses/condos in Surfside Beach area and Hi-EV by far is the best house for our family. It is close to the beach, located in a quite community and provides all the comforts of home. So much that our 2 year old did not want to leave "his" beach house and still tells us he wants to go back to his beach house. Barbara was great to work with and best of all you do not have to fight the rental companies craziness at check in. Hi-Ev tops our list to come back to again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Thank you Lipinski family for your comments about our Surfside Beach vacation home. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying with again in the future. Mel and Barbara Coker
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst Ohio
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location of the unit
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Andrews Family! We look forward to having you stay with us again next year! We are so happy to hear that you had a great time again at our Surfside Beach home! Have a wonderful rest of the summer! Barbara Coker
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
spaumier
1 review
“Best time ever!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had the greatest vacation in the Coker house! Close to the beach & all Myrtle Beach activities! The neighborhood was wonderful & the community swimming pool was a treat !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your vacation in June 2014 with us Paumier Family! Looking forward to hearing from you again on a future stay!!! Mel and Barbara Coker
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanksLesa
Roebuck, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Great beach stay for your family!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Hi-Ev was a great choice for our group of eight for our beach week. Only one street back from the beach was an easy walk. The house is well-appointed and comfortable. We appreciated the wi-fi and cable in every bedroom. The Cokers are very easy to communicate with and are always right on time with key delivery and return of deposit. Great value!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Thanks Banks Family for the kind comments. The highest form of compliment anyone can give us is a return visit--of which you and your family have done now several times since we purchased our home in July 2010! Hope to see you again in 2015!
Mel and Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst Ohio
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quiet area, close to attractions
Liked least: Hmmm, not sure!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Thank you Andrews Family for your nice comments. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay in our Surfside Beach vacation home! Thanks too for the nice pictures of your family enjoying their vacation. We look forward to hearing from you in the future for a return visit!
Mel and Barbara Coker
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing