We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Friendly Retreat”
Pool and Hot Tub Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Hot Tub Area
Balcony overlooking pool area Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Pool and Hot Tub Area
Balcony overlooking pool area
Living Area
Living Room / Dining
Dining
Kichen / Dining / Hall
Kitchen / Bar Area
Fully equipped kitchen
Bedroom
Two Full Beds
View from the balcony!
Tennis Courts across from parking area
Boardwalk in Myrtle Beach
The Beach!
Surfside Beach Pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Surfside Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Friendly Retreat”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was perfect for our family's vacation. The location is just a quick drive from beach parking and having the pool as an alternative was perfect for my two young kids. The pool was very clean with beautiful landscaping and we had it to ourselves each time we used it. The condo was very clean and allowed for an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

Lauren was extremely helpful in giving suggestions on how to make the most of our trip. She is wonderful to work with and was prompt in checking in to make sure everything was going well. It truly felt like a home away from home and we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, relaxing atmosphere.
Liked least: No complaints at all!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Thank you so much for the kind words, and we're so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back! Have a great summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Boston, Virginia
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and ample accessories (cooking)
Liked least: The check out time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
We love to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay! Our goal is to provide a place that is clean, comfortable, and economically priced. Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beach next summer!....Mike and Lauren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jodi W
Benton, Arkansas
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and I have stayed at this condo on 2 summer trips. The owners, Lauren and Mike, are great to work with. Very easy and accommodating. The condo is centrally located and easy access to the beach, great restaurants and shopping, as well as Myrtle Beach and Murrells Inlet. Love the view of the pool and hot tub. We love it here. More than likely we will be returning to the area again in 2016 and have already tentatively scheduled to stay here again for the third time. Again, the condo and the owners are great! Would highly recommend to anyone coming to the area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
We're happy you enjoyed your stay, once again! Thank you for your review. Per your comments, and those of a few other guests, we plan to change out the bedding. We're also hoping to make a few other upgrades after the season is over. So, if you're able to make it back next year, we hope you'll see a few changes! Enjoy the rest of your summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shorebaby
amity.ny
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“PERFECT OASIS”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Spent the month of March in this very clean comfortable condo, everything was exactly as described by Lauren and Mike, who were absolutely wonderful to work with. I fell in love with the Surfside Beach area, it is a short distance from three beautiful beaches and surrounded by really good restaurants. We visited Myrtle Beach. Murrells Inlet, and Georgetown and were so happy we chose Surfside.
Already made plans to return next year, and that's the best recommendation I can think of.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to beaches, cleanliness and view from balcony
Liked least: stairs weere a bit of a problem as we are seniors but we adjusted
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
We're so happy that you enjoyed your month-long stay, and even happier that you've decided to come back next year! We're planning to make a few upgrades this year, so we hope you'll enjoy your next stay even more! Until then, have a wonderful summer!

Blessings!
Mike and Lauren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner's hospitality, location, and price
Liked least: The beds were a little too soft for my liking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 May 2015
We're delighted that you and your dad enjoyed your stay. Your kind words and comments are most appreciated! And we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Surfside Beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bseballmo...
Mechanicsville, Maryland
1 review
“Gorgous Condo!!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Everything was just like it was explained to me. Mike and Lauren has a beautiful condo. Great location, not far from the beach and balcony overlooking the pool great plus.

If I come back defiantly would stay here.

Thank you,

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thank you for the kind words, and for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate your stay. We're so glad you enjoyed it! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back, should your travels bring you to Surfside Beach sometime in the future. Until then, best of luck with baseball, and the school year!

Kindest regards,
Mike and Lauren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nana219
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Will Definitely Be Back!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the beginning, it has been a wonderful experience. The owners, Mike and Lauren, were very attentive to our questions during the reservation process, and followed up with us after we returned home. The unit was extremely comfortable, and clean. We hope to make this our vacation spot for next year!! Thank you, Mike and Lauren.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Clean and comfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing