We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and fun atmosphere”

Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood Company
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Description: We currently open at 4 PM each day. We do not have a set closing time. We stay open as late as business dictates on a daily basis.
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Fun atmosphere! Very organized and clean! The staff was excellent! They kept the tables clean and ready for your next round of food! Plenty of options for food but the crab legs were what I went for! Delicious and filling!!!

1  Thank daddiezgrl620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scbeachboy, Owner at Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood Company, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hi!
Thanks so much for your review! I am so glad you enjoyed everything. I hope you will tell all your friends about us and come back soon!
Take care,
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 2,152 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Absolutely the best seafood buffet! Food was amazing and the service was fantastic! Kudos to Breanna for being so attentive. Kudos to the management and team for the superb organizational skills to keep the tables cleans and rotated so quickly! Definitely a 5!! We’ll be back for sure!

1  Thank BStevenson0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Food is hot and very fresh. The food lines are fast and very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had a party of 12 and had an hour wait and still had to sit at 2 tables. Didn’t much like that but the quality of food made up for it. Go hungry and leave the “diet” in the car. Would recommend Crabby Mikes.

1  Thank 37,683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scbeachboy, Owner at Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood Company, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

37683,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a nice review. We only have a limited amount of tables that can accommodate parties of 12 or bigger, but we do our best to put groups as close together as we can. We are glad you found our staff to be "friendly and helpful".

Have a great day!

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

We love this place, no trip to the beach is complete without eating here at least once always busy but always worth the wait.

1  Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scbeachboy, Owner at Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood Company, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Tracy B,

Thank you for making Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood a stop every time you come to the Myrtle Beach area. We greatly appreciate the return business.

Have a nice day day!

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Great selection of food. Crabs legs were incredible!! Everything was fresh, tasty and plentiful. Staff was friendly, kept the table clean, steady supply of clean plates. We felt it was worth every penny.

3  Thank JudyAnnWas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scbeachboy, Owner at Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood Company, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

JudyAnnWas,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food! Our chef and kitchen staff work extremely hard providing fresh quality food choices for our guests. We hope to see you next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area.

Have a great day!

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood Company also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Crabby Mike's Calabash Seafood Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing