We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and room for all to move about”
other travellers have booked this property
Ocean View from Upper Deck - Hear the Waves Crashing Onto the Shore
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean View from Upper Deck - Hear the Waves Crashing Onto the Shore
House is only 2 houses from the Beach access at end of street 14th St Beach Access with Golf Cart Parking Allowed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Ocean View from Upper Deck - Hear the Waves Crashing Onto the Shore
House is only 2 houses from the Beach access at end of street
14th St Beach Access with Golf Cart Parking Allowed
Beach Access Right off Street
Comfy Living Area
Living Room Open to Dining and Kitchen
Lower Deck - Relax With Your Favorite Drink and Feel the Ocean Breeze
Dining Area Seats 12
Kitchen Open to Dining Area
Fully Stocked Kitchen With Ample Counter Space
Half Bath off of Living Area
King Bedroom Downstairs
Captain's Quarters King Bedroom Opens to Deck with Ocean View
Captain's Quarters Full Private Bath
Full Sized Washer and Dryer
Beautiful Surfside Beach at 14th S
Dusk on Surfside Beach
Beautiful Surfside Beach
Sunset at Surfside Beach
King Master Downstairs Full Bath with Jaccuzi Tub!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Surfside Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
getawayNC
North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and room for all to move about”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently moved from Australia and our weekend was celebrated with family for our return and late Christmas. House was well stocked with plenty of room to move about. We all had a great weekend and would plan to return when weather is warm.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
Lecia,
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you return again soon. Welcome back to the states!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Wonderful Family Vacation”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This house worked perfectly for our extended family vacation. It was beautifully decorated and well supplied with kitchen items and even enough paper goods and soap to get us started. The elevator worked great for people, supplies and luggage (especially going to the 3rd floor). Having a code for entry rather than a key was convenient for a large group. Great idea!

The location - 1 block from a lovely beach was ideal. But we also enjoyed the pool which was perfectly landscaped and well supplied with floats & toys for the children. The various decks were great with plenty of chairs and great views.

The owner, Karen was very helpful and easy to work with. We highly recommend this house.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your day to post such a nice review of "Sun of a Beach" in Surfside. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We try hard to make sure you have a positive experience and are glad we were successful. We hope to see you return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Mar 2014
Thanks, Nathan for the kind review. I am so glad you had a great time and enjoyed the house. I do wish you would have notified me about the elevator. We had it inspected the week prior and apparently the inspector turned it off. I could have told you how to turn it back on quite easily. Good you enjoyed "Sun of a Beach" anyway!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing