We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Ocean View from Upper Deck - Hear the Waves Crashing Onto the Shore
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean View from Upper Deck - Hear the Waves Crashing Onto the Shore
House is only 2 houses from the Beach access at end of street 14th St Beach Access with Golf Cart Parking Allowed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Ocean View from Upper Deck - Hear the Waves Crashing Onto the Shore
House is only 2 houses from the Beach access at end of street
14th St Beach Access with Golf Cart Parking Allowed
Beach Access Right off Street
Comfy Living Area
Living Room Open to Dining and Kitchen
Lower Deck - Relax With Your Favorite Drink and Feel the Ocean Breeze
Dining Area Seats 12
Kitchen Open to Dining Area
Fully Stocked Kitchen With Ample Counter Space
Half Bath off of Living Area
King Bedroom Downstairs
Captain's Quarters King Bedroom Opens to Deck with Ocean View
Captain's Quarters Full Private Bath
Full Sized Washer and Dryer
Beautiful Surfside Beach at 14th S
Dusk on Surfside Beach
Beautiful Surfside Beach
Sunset at Surfside Beach
King Master Downstairs Full Bath with Jaccuzi Tub!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Surfside Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bhorne09
Rogersville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My family rented Sun of a Beach at Surfside Beach from Karen Soper, Aug. 26 through Sept 2, 2017. Very clean home, very spacious. Kids loved the private pool. The kitchen was completely stocked with any utensil , pot or pan that you'd ever need. Loved the balconies off from the upstairs bedrooms. Loved how close it was to the beach too! Couldnt have been much more than a one minute walk at most. Had only one set back and that was the elevator. Was entirely our fault because my father didn't shut the inside curtain completely. Called Karen and she promptly came over to remedy the situation. No problems after that. The elevator was a godsend for my mother in law who'd recently had a heart attack and also for my mom, who is wheelchair bound. Was plenty of room for parking underneath too! We absolutely fell in love with the place and hated to leave. I would recommend this rental to anyone. We had a blast! Thanks so much Karen!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you Kathy!! I am so happy you found Sun of a Beach all that you expected and that you had a wonderful vacation. I achieved my goal!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very comfortable place”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very family friendly home with much consideration put into what we would need. Very nice that linens are included.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Glad you were happy with Chillinn! I hope you will return again some time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rocking chairs on the front porch;-)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you for the kind review, Nanci! We love having you as our guest any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location relative to beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay. I'm glad you were happy with your accommodations overall. The code you were using when you arrived was not the code I sent you on the check-in instructions, which was the correct code. Not sure why you were using a different code than the one I sent you. I am unaware of a dishwasher issue as you never reported it and the previous and now next guest hasn't reported any issues either. However, I will have it checked out. The pool is a good size for the location, 24x12, many homes in the area have much smaller pools, glad you found it acceptable. The pillows are all brand new and are of good quality. They are fluffy, so if you like a flatter/firmer pillow, you may not care for them. I do place firmer/flatter pillows in the closets for those who prefer a different type, did you not find those? I do thank you for choosing Sun of a Beach for your vacation this summer! We hope you will return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
getawayNC
North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and room for all to move about”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently moved from Australia and our weekend was celebrated with family for our return and late Christmas. House was well stocked with plenty of room to move about. We all had a great weekend and would plan to return when weather is warm.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
Lecia,
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you return again soon. Welcome back to the states!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Wonderful Family Vacation”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This house worked perfectly for our extended family vacation. It was beautifully decorated and well supplied with kitchen items and even enough paper goods and soap to get us started. The elevator worked great for people, supplies and luggage (especially going to the 3rd floor). Having a code for entry rather than a key was convenient for a large group. Great idea!

The location - 1 block from a lovely beach was ideal. But we also enjoyed the pool which was perfectly landscaped and well supplied with floats & toys for the children. The various decks were great with plenty of chairs and great views.

The owner, Karen was very helpful and easy to work with. We highly recommend this house.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your day to post such a nice review of "Sun of a Beach" in Surfside. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We try hard to make sure you have a positive experience and are glad we were successful. We hope to see you return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing