We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Making Waves

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Surfside Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donald M
Hagerstown, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable house”
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Nice clean home with modern updates. We loved the gas powered golf cart. The tennis rackets, golf clubs and sand toys were a nice touch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
I am so glad that you and the kids had a great time. We look forward to you staying in our beach house again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
166kelly
Ninety Six, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Nice clean place!! Plenty of room for our family. Nice quite neighborhood that is family oriented. Will return!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review! We look forward to you coming again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda H
1 review
“What a great house!!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We absolutely loved the house and the community!! Hunter (owner) was great and quick to respond. He has definitely got himself repeat renters!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L
2 reviews
“great house close to the beach and shopping”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

everything was nearby including the beach, groceries, and myrtle beach was a short drive away the house was clean and the golf cart was a blast

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilfridcl...
Lac Duparquet, Canada
1 review
“Nice big home”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Roomy living room and kitchen and master bedroom. Nice big home, very well kept and clean. Full equipped.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxanne N
Cornelius
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Spacious house with comfortable beds, nice well equipped kitchen, screened porch. Short golf cart ride to the beach. Safe, quiet gated community with pools. Close enough to any activities you're looking for. Owner very accommodating. Definitely recommend! Thought I had written a review after our stay in September but don't find it here so I'm writing it now.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing