We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Surfside Beach)
US$121
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Resort(Surfside Beach)
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$303/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden City Inn(Murrells Inlet)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Murrells Inn(Murrells Inlet)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,678)
Filter reviews
1,678 results
Traveller rating
1,083
394
124
50
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,083
394
124
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish shackbeach barrestaurants within walking distancefishing piersurf dinerpool and hot tubsmall balconyriver city cafeocean viewacross the streetgreat place to staybike weekclean roomslocation was perfectfront desk staffbeach accessshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,678 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were only there for a couple days but the experience was great. Our view of the beach and ocean was great from most rooms, we were on the eighth floor so ours was fantastic. The room was clean and the linens, light and very nice. We had a small balcony overlooking the ocean and pier. Breakfast at the pier was fantastic--all you could ask for. Coffee in the Lobby, as well as a maker in the room and a safe and fridge. Our "King" room also had iron & board and hair dryer. Really neat little door key. Elevators ran rather quickly considering and always found a place to park close to the hotel. You could walk to most places you'd like from the hotel and an easy walk on the beach. An all day free pass to the pier was provided if you wanted. Delightful visit.

Room Tip: Smoke-free rooms were provided and most rooms had a view of the beach, ocean & pier. The higher up the quieter and better view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Laura JH,
Thank you for staying with us and enjoying great beach views, clean rooms and great location. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Warm Regards,
Phil Vassar
General Manager
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was my 4th time staying with Surfside Beach Oceanfront . I would recommend this Hotel to anyone. Great Staff and Great Clean Service just a over all Great place to stay . And also Awesome Restaurants right next door

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Angie L,
Thank you for staying with us and being a loyal guest. We are pleased you enjoyed our great staff, clean rooms and awesome location. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Warm Regards,
Phil Vassar
General Manager
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our go-to hotel! We recently stayed in a different hotel in Myrtle Beach ( my brother in law and sister in law booked it ) but it was only one night! There was issues at the other hotel and we left hoping that our favorite hotel in surfside could accommodate us. If not we was gonna head back home. And they had one room left! Thank you so much for letting us stay the rest of our vacation there! It has been almost four years since we have been here. They have done some remodeling, not that I thought it needed it. This hotel has always been clean and the staff friendly! Now they have a self serve snack stand! It was neat, I used it a couple times. They also have shampoo, conditioner, and body wash in the shower! Not the little bottles, but big bottles attached to the shower wall! It's a great place to stay, clean, and friendly! Thank you for never disappointing us!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngiePerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear AngiePerk,
Thank you for staying with us and enjoying our recent renovations, clean rooms and friendly staff. We are pleased we were able to help you complete the rest of your vacation. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Warm Regards,
Phil Vassar
General Manager
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lisa was great and very helpful first thing in the morning, and offered me a coffee and place to relax while she checked on available rooms for me. she looked at a map of the hotel and advised me what rooms were near the elevator and what rooms would have a lockoff unit, exactly the type of stuff I want to hear.

Room Tip: ask lisa, she k nows the rooms near the elevator
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jb c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jbc,
Thank you for inquiring on a stay with us. We are lucky to have Lisa as part of our team. We look forward to you staying with us soon.
Warm Regards,
Phil Vassar
General Manager
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I loved the visit close to at least 4 different eating places literally right next door. Have a private beach very peaceful. Great friendly staff and parking on site with the hotel. Has pool on site as well. Will be back next year! Only downfalls not a covered indoor pool and breakfast is not offered. But other than that I give it a 4 star rating!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank laquita872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear laquita872,
Thank you for staying with us and enjoying our private beach, friendly staff and great location with several restaurants and shops within walking distance. We look forward to you staying with us again next year.
Warm Regards,
Phil Vassar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews