We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”
Review of Plantation Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Plantation Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Surfside Beach
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We reserved a 2Bd/2B suite here recently. The first room we received ended up being a 2Bd/1b, but the management had us moved without hesitation. The space was very clean and more than enough for our guest (4 adults, 3 kids). We were right across from the kiddie pool/lazy river which was great. All the amenities were well kept, and I anticipate we will stay here again next year.

The shuttle to the beach is great for those that don't want to drive to the beach. Take advantage of it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WashingtonJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

A great place to stay with kids. Three pools were awesome. Although not on the beach, we drove to either mrytle or huntington state park beaches, as we aren't a fan of the crowds. We loved going to Brookgreen gardens, and the parks, all located near by.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajwrenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We come here. My parents came to a tour when my husband and I decided to pass on the free vacation in 2004. They purchased and have been allowing my family and I to come with. My mom passed away in 2009, but we still come. My daughter has grown up her and now my son. We stay in the presidential condos. The kitchen and suite is perfect size. The beds in the guest room are small but comfy. We get the bottom floor our of courtesy for the neighbors (we have a three year old that likes to run), but that has is hearing everything that goes on above us. The bathroom shower nozzle is awful. But everything is clean and comfy. Perfect for a family vaca. We have stayed in the lock out before and loved it.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Arrived on Sat and must say I was pleasantly surprised given the reviews I had seen from others. It appears the resort has several different functional areas (some units are rented like hotel rooms, some units have permanent residents, and then there are time share units) but in the same resort area. We have a two bedroom/sleeps eight (master has a king, 2nd bedroom has 2 double beds, and a pull out couch in the living area) unit on the first floor.

Kitchen appliances and fixtures were sufficient to cook meals. The unit was clean, and has a small deck looking out on a small creek with turtles, ducks, and geese, and an old golf course/country club, which have gone out of business and are NOT being maintained. The grounds of the timeshare area are well maintained and the buildings are attractive. The unit came supplied with paper towels, laundry detergent, dishwasher detergent as well as bath shampoo, etc.

The resort is not on the beach but has hourly shuttles back and forth that are convenient.. Check in was easy and quick. Enjoyed the pool which is open 24 hours, and there are many activities each day. The staff is good... can’t beat the breakfast buffet for $6.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

very pleasantly surprised about pr. Never stayed in that area but glad we did. Not on the beach but hourly shuttles back and forth was so convenient. Our room was well stocked and clean. The beach towels were in the room. Would like a safe in the room though. We enjoyed our back deck for relaxing. We over looked a pond with turtles duck and geese. Check in was easy and quick. They put us near our family condo which was nice. We received booklets that were helpful. We enjoyed the facilities including the pool which is open 24 hours :) the staff went out of their way making sure our stay was nice. We will go back. A lot of activities to do.

Room Tip: Near the pool if you like the pool. It is the place to be if you are not at the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cat0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I can truly say this resort is a hidden gem, and must take care of their people, because they go the extra mile to make sure everything is perfect for your stay. We brought our extended family to MB for the first time in ten years, all 9 of us, and we stayed in one of the Presidential Villas. My grandfather has mobility problems and is confined to a wheel-chair, we never would have dreamed he would get to go on vacation again, let alone swim again or get in the hot-tub again, but the staffers here made it happen. Michelle from recreation made our stay, and if we could of afforded to purchase with them, she would be the reason for it. She made sure that my grandfather had access to the handicap lifts, and went the extra mile to check on us, and make sure everything was going okay, she is a true superstar, and deserves a raise! There are no two doubts that we will return to this resort, the rooms were beautiful, the breakfast buffet was delicious and cheap too.... And not to forget the very friendly and lovely gals at the Front Desk, from the person who checked us in to the person who gave us our parking pass, everyone surpassed our expectations!

Room Tip: Stay in the presidential villas! Use the amenities, and try the breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dmille_ky244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed at the Presidential Villas at Plantation Resort in Surfside Beach, SC, south of the Grand Strand. A great location, although not on (or even very near) the beach itself. Regular shuttles to the beach. A number of on-property amenities for families on a budget. The property, and in particular our room, was not at the level of quality we anticipated. The room was small and not sound insulated at all. No kitchen, just a very meager and small kitchenette. The property does not appear to be highly maintained.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room before you complete check-in, even though this will take a few minutes of drivi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe_M_28269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside Beach
1.2 mi away
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Surfside Beach
111 reviews
11.8 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
12.8 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,910 reviews
4.9 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Resort

Address: 1250 Highway 17 N, Surfside Beach, SC 29575-6006
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Surfside Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Surfside Beach
Price Range: £46 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plantation Resort is a Myrtle Beach vacation resort that offers one bedroom, two bedroom and three bedroom villas for guests. Plantation Resort offers vacation rentals as well as vacation ownership. The amenities at this Myrtle Beach resort include a spa, an outdoor grill, a lazy river, an indoor pool, a fitness center, a beach shuttle and much more. Our resort is location in Surfside Beach which is just south of North Myrtle Beach and Myrtle Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Hotel Surfside Beach
Plantation Surfside Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing