We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn really?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Travelers Rest
Certificate of Excellence
gulf coast
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn really?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Can not believe this was a Hampton Inn! Room were very outdated and no refrig or microwave.Room was only cleaned twice during our week long stay and had to beg for towels.We always choose a Hampton for trips but stay clear of this place and stay downtown Greenville.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GulfCoastIslandgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I'd like to thank you for your feedback. We’re so glad that you stayed with us. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. We're very disappointed to hear about the condition of your guest room and are addressing your comments with the appropriate members of our team. As we continue to look for refresh opportunities, we will keep your suggestions in mind. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    84
    50
    31
    13
See reviews for
169
59
24
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

This is a delightful hotel. Great staff. Good rooms and nice breakfast. In my opinion this is clearly the best option in Travelers Rest. It where we send all of our out of town visitors when our guest room is full.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GilGerretsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I'd like to thank you for your feedback. We’re so glad that you stayed with us. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. Our community is very important to us and great references go a long way.Taking the time out of your day to fill out this survey means the world to us and is the key to our success here at the Hampton. Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

I am perplexed as to why Hampton allows its name to be on this facility. It is more like a Comfort Inn or less. I am a Gold Honors member and have stayed at numerous Hamptons throughout the SE. This is unequivocally the worst one. The bedding and TV have been updated, but that is it. There is no frig. There is no m/w. There is no individual coffee machine. All of which are in the Hampton I stayed in last night in AR for a lower rate. The tub and surround are old and worn. The carpet is old. The draperies are old, The A/C is old. The lobby is dated. I agree with iml8a1. Stay somewhere else. I typically do, but chose this one due to convenience and proximity to Furman University. I will not stay here again unless this facility is updated. This is not at all up to Hampton standards.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Queennur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry for your experience, we are working on improving our guest rooms to provide a better guest experience. We regret this had any impact on your stay and hope you will consider visiting us again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Bathroom needs updating. No refrigerators in room. Did not receive room service or towels, when advised front desk & asked if they could bring some towels up as we were going to dinner- never happened.The next day the man said we were "not in our room to receive them". Are you kidding? Stay in the lovely hotel by the River in Greenville- prettier area, nicer facility.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank iml8a1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for choosing. The Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, . On behalf of the Front Desk team please accept our apologies for the poor welcome you experienced during your stay with us. This is not an indication of the type of service we strive to offer here at the Hampton and for that we are very sorry. Once again that you for choosing the Hilton Hotel we look forward to serving you again and promises better service next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We enjoyed the hotel. We were attending an event over the weekend at Furman University and the hotel was close. We splurged on the king suite with the jacuzzi. It was fantastic! We will stay here next year for the same event.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank ADodgeJDodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. We’re so glad that you stayed with us. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding.Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times.That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thanks.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guests at all times.But, It's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our stay with us.Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to seeing you again.

We absolutely love having you here!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a prospect football camp for my son. It is very close to the campus. From the moment we entered we were made to feel special and taken care of. The hotel was clean, service was solid, and breakfast good. Coffee was available throughout the day, a big plus for me.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. We’re so glad that you stayed with us. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding.Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times.That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thanks.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guests at all times.But, It's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our stay with us.Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to seeing you again.

We absolutely love having you here!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

I want to thank you for all your help in getting our families rooms for my uncles' funeral.
We came from Virginia, West Virginia, Tennessee, and Alabama. They put us all on the same floor and across from each other so we could be together.
They treated us with respect in our time of sadness and let us use the lobby to eat together and visit after the visitation Sunday evening.
My uncle's church brought lunch for our families on Monday morning to a meeting room at the hotel and the hotel was nice and extent our check-out time. :)
The rooms were nice and its on a quite street away from the traffic.
Our shower didn't have a shower curtain when we got in the room and they brought us up one and put it on for us.
I wish they had a refrigerator, but I think all hotels need them. :)
Thank you for making our stay comfortable. :)

Room Tip: Can be a little tricky getting too if when you get off the exit. But you can get to it easy if you m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. We’re so glad that you stayed with us. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding.Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times.That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thanks.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guests at all times.But, It's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our stay with us.Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to seeing you again.
We absolutely love having you here!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Travelers Rest
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Travelers Rest / Greenville
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
7.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#11 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest

Property: Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest
Address: 593 Roe Center Court, Travelers Rest, SC 29690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Travelers Rest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Travelers Rest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest Hotel Travelers Rest
Hampton Inn Travelers Rest
Travelers Rest Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing