We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Travelers Rest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Used hotel to visit family. Picked the Hampton Inn because they are usually clean and breakfast is included. Was a little disappointed in the amount/type of breakfast foods available but the hotel/room were clean, the beds were super comfortable, the room and AC were quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I'd like to thank you for your feedback. We’re so glad that you stayed with us. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. We will address the issues with our breakfast hostess and encourage her to keep items stocked, hot and fresh. Our hotel in Travelers Rest also gives you easy access to art and culture-get started at the Greenville County Museum of Art. Downtown Greenville is just minutes away where you'll find a variety of restaurants; shopping destinations and fun activities. Please do come back and see us again. We love having you here!!!!!!!!!!!! Taking the time out of your day to fill out this survey means the world to us and is the key to our success here at the Hampton. Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

Can not believe this was a Hampton Inn! Room were very outdated and no refrig or microwave.Room was only cleaned twice during our week long stay and had to beg for towels.We always choose a Hampton for trips but stay clear of this place and stay downtown Greenville.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GulfCoastIslandgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I'd like to thank you for your feedback. We’re so glad that you stayed with us. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. We're very disappointed to hear about the condition of your guest room and are addressing your comments with the appropriate members of our team. As we continue to look for refresh opportunities, we will keep your suggestions in mind. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

This is a delightful hotel. Great staff. Good rooms and nice breakfast. In my opinion this is clearly the best option in Travelers Rest. It where we send all of our out of town visitors when our guest room is full.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I'd like to thank you for your feedback. We’re so glad that you stayed with us. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. Our community is very important to us and great references go a long way.Taking the time out of your day to fill out this survey means the world to us and is the key to our success here at the Hampton. Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I am perplexed as to why Hampton allows its name to be on this facility. It is more like a Comfort Inn or less. I am a Gold Honors member and have stayed at numerous Hamptons throughout the SE. This is unequivocally the worst one. The bedding and TV have been updated, but that is it. There is no frig. There is no m/w. There is no individual coffee machine. All of which are in the Hampton I stayed in last night in AR for a lower rate. The tub and surround are old and worn. The carpet is old. The draperies are old, The A/C is old. The lobby is dated. I agree with iml8a1. Stay somewhere else. I typically do, but chose this one due to convenience and proximity to Furman University. I will not stay here again unless this facility is updated. This is not at all up to Hampton standards.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Queennur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry for your experience, we are working on improving our guest rooms to provide a better guest experience. We regret this had any impact on your stay and hope you will consider visiting us again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Bathroom needs updating. No refrigerators in room. Did not receive room service or towels, when advised front desk & asked if they could bring some towels up as we were going to dinner- never happened.The next day the man said we were "not in our room to receive them". Are you kidding? Stay in the lovely hotel by the River in Greenville- prettier area, nicer facility.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank iml8a1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for choosing. The Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, . On behalf of the Front Desk team please accept our apologies for the poor welcome you experienced during your stay with us. This is not an indication of the type of service we strive to offer here at the Hampton and for that we are very sorry. Once again that you for choosing the Hilton Hotel we look forward to serving you again and promises better service next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We enjoyed the hotel. We were attending an event over the weekend at Furman University and the hotel was close. We splurged on the king suite with the jacuzzi. It was fantastic! We will stay here next year for the same event.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank ADodgeJDodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. We’re so glad that you stayed with us. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding.Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times.That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thanks.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guests at all times.But, It's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our stay with us.Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to seeing you again.

We absolutely love having you here!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a prospect football camp for my son. It is very close to the campus. From the moment we entered we were made to feel special and taken care of. The hotel was clean, service was solid, and breakfast good. Coffee was available throughout the day, a big plus for me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. We’re so glad that you stayed with us. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding.Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times.That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thanks.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guests at all times.But, It's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our stay with us.Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to seeing you again.

We absolutely love having you here!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Travelers Rest
1.4 mi away
Best Western Travelers Rest/Greenville
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
7.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
7.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest

Address: 593 Roe Center Ct, Travelers Rest, SC 29690-1856
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Travelers Rest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Travelers Rest
Price Range: £89 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest Hotel Travelers Rest
Hampton Inn Travelers Rest
Travelers Rest Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing