We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodation, affordable rate.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Travelers Rest
Certificate of Excellence
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great accomodation, affordable rate.”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Hampton Inn's usually deliver a consistently good experience and this location at Travelers Rest is no exception. Easy check-in, clean & comfortable room, tasty breakfast, safe, secure location, friendly helpful staff. This location is minutes from Paris Mnt. State Park. ** We did have trouble driving to the location however, there is some error with Google Maps**

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your loyalty with our Brand and especially our hotel. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guests at all times. But, it’s only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and we service provide. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do come back and see us again. We absolutely love having you here!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    90
    53
    32
    14
See reviews for
186
63
26
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sharpsburg ga
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I am a Diamond member for Hilton and a Platinum member for Priority club. Needless to say, I travel a lot. I live in Atlanta and travel from California to Maine and all points in between. I spend a lot of evenings in hotels. This is my personal top rated hotel. I have yet to find a better, more friendly staff than the staff at this Hampton. They go out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The hotel is always spotless and I know my room will be clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone with business in Greenville. My lab is in downtown Greenville and this location is perfect due to the short drive with lighter traffic.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind survey, especially from Diamond guest. Firstly, let me thank you for being a Diamond guest. We really appreciate your loyalty with our Brand and especially our hotel. Thank you for staying with us when you travel in this area. .
Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thanks.
We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guests at all times. But, it’s only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and service we provide.
As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. We are also remodeling our Lobby, Guest Bathroom, Furniture in the room and also adding Business center for your convenience by the end of this year. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we are very happy to see you again. We are glad you are staying with us. We absolutely love having you here!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 October 2013

After having a little trouble finding the motel due to our TomTom malfunction, we were presented with a friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, and overall enjoyable three day stay. Amber, who cleaned our room, was exceptional.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your loyalty with our Brand and especially our hotel. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guests at all times. But, it’s only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and we service provide. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do come back and see us again. We absolutely love having you here!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My teenage daughter and I were visiting the town of Greenville and Furman University on a recent college search. This hotel is perfectly located less than 5 minutes from the campus. Great location for the early morning campus tour! The hotel staff was friendly and helped to make our short stay pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words of parise. You are right,we are only 2 miles from Furman University and Paris Mountain State Park. Next time you're here, don't forget to hop on the Swamp Rabbit Trail, a 17.5-mile paved multi-use trail that connects Travelers Rest to Furman University and then on to Downtown Greenville. The trail also features access to local boutiques and restaurants in town. Our hotel in Travelers Rest also gives you easy access to art and culture-get started at the Greenville County Museum of Art. Downtown Greenville is just minutes away where you’ll find a variety of restaurants; shopping destinations and fun activities. Please do come back and see us again. We love having you here!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, TN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Ran out of hot water briefly one morning; breakfast was disappointing; kids loved the chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon; great flat screen HD TV; overall we had a pleasant stay; convenience to the Swamp Rabbit Bike and Walking trail and to Furman Univ. was awesome!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your loyalty with our Brand and especially our hotel. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay here and we are very sorry that you ran into problems. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guests at all times. We appreciate customer like you that give us chance to improve by giving your feedback. Thank you so much again for taking time to fill the survey. We are also remodeling our Lobby, Guest Bathroom, Furniture in the room and also adding Business center for your convenience by the end of this year. We're committed to total guest satisfaction. We definitely want to make your stay very pleasant. Please do come back and see us again see us again. We absolutely love having you here!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Very positive experience, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the location of the hotel was convenient, helpful staff. My room had a kitchen area which would be nice for an extended stay. Close to Furman University. Slight drive to the downtown area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gwen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind words of praise. Thank you for staying with us when you travel in this area. We really appreciate your loyalty with our Brand and especially our hotel.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thanks.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guests at all times. But, it’s only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and service we provide.

As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. We are also remodeling our Lobby, Guest Bathroom, Furniture in the room and also adding Business center for your convenience by the end of this year. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we are very happy to see you again. We are glad you are staying with us. We absolutely love having you here!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Clean, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, especially oatmeal. Not really walking distance to much, but still centrally located in pretty area. No business center, but staff will print things for you if necessary.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, we are pleased to hear that you were impressed with the overall appearance of the hotel. We offer 100% satisfaction guarantee. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room, great customer service, free hot breakfast and free high-speed internet access in every room. If you are not satisfied with your stay with us we don’t expect you to pay. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. We are also remodeling our Lobby, Guest Bathroom, Furniture in the room and also adding Business center for your convenience by the end of this year. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we are very happy to see you again. Please come and visit us again. We absolutely love having you here!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Travelers Rest
1.4 mi away
Best Western Travelers Rest/Greenville
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
7.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown
7.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest

Property: Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest
Address: 593 Roe Center Ct, Travelers Rest, SC 29690-1856
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Travelers Rest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Travelers Rest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest Hotel Travelers Rest
Hampton Inn Travelers Rest
Travelers Rest Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing