We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Inn that helped us celebrte 22 years of marriage!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Travelers Rest
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn at Tyger Meadow
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A friend of ours shared information about a new Bed and Breakfast that was a must to visit. We did visit for two-nights/three days and was thoroughly pleased.

The Inn on Tyger Meadow is a lovely inn, hidden away from the busyness of Hwy 414, nestled away close to North Greenville University. Our morning gourmet breakfast was absolutely delicious, the atmosphere was charming and the conversation with this precious-godly couple was both delightful and enjoyable.

Home-made cookies and cupcakes awaited us. Hot and clean hot-tub was a bonus. Clean, spacious and quite rooms were a gem.

We highly recommend this location. We can't say more about this hidden jewel of an inn.

Thanks to the inn keepers Mike and Nan. They helped to make our 22nd anniversary a memorable and relaxing celebration for us. :)

We will definitely be back again. :)

Blessings in abundance.

Room Tip: If you desire a view of the pond, choose the sunrise room. If you desire to have a room without a t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

Choose this location due to proximity to North Greenville University. Arrived to a beautiful home and was met at the door with a plate of brownies. Our room had a view of a pond that reflected the moon and lights from the college at night. Landscaping in progress and can not wait to return in spring when trees are in bloom. Nan offered to make coffee after we returned from dinner, but we did not want to impose. A Keurig in the common area could be a good thing for those who love coffee and are early risers and the night owls. Breakfast was good and healthy. Really good pancakes with maple syrup. We were even offered seconds! Good friendly people. Next time we will stay longer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanier21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed here recently while attending the Hincapie Gran Fondo. It was the perfect location only a few miles from the starting line! Great view, great food (the best gourmet breakfast I've had at a B&B) and awesome innkeepers. An unexpected cold snap hit the area and they knew we were getting up early for the race - so they helped scrape ice off our car windows and provided an early breakfast. Now that is service above and beyond!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessyHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This inn is off the beaten path but very much worth the drive. It is a new inn that has very spacious rooms with wonderful bathrooms and linens. The view is great as is the breakfast. The innkeepers are very friendly and informative with things to do in the area. It is a drive to go into a small town for dinner. It is a great place to relax and unwind. We will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: All of the rooms appear to be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dackwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Travelers Rest hotels
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest
6.8 mi away
Best Western Travelers Rest/Greenville
4.1 mi away
Hotel Domestique
Hotel Domestique
#1 of 1 in Travelers Rest
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Tyger Meadow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Tyger Meadow

Address: 103 Tyger Meadow Rd, Travelers Rest, SC 29690-7213
Region: United States > South Carolina > Travelers Rest
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Travelers Rest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing