We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All renovated and terrific!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn Union

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Union
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Union
1 review
“All renovated and terrific!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

My recent multi-night stay was great. The place has been renovated, and there's no better staff anywhere -- from desk to housekeeping. I do wish QI would replace the guest washer and drier, which are worn out.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitysc715, General Manager at Quality Inn Union, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out an online review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Knox
General Manager
Quality Inn Union
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    9
    13
    0
    8
See reviews for
20
1
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Well for starters when we came into the building there wasn't anyone at the front desk. We ended up waiting for ten minutes on the manager to get out of her office. Then she treated us like we were bothering her and taking time out of her break. After we finally got checked in we went to our room and the key didn't work so we had to go all the way back to the front desk and "bother" her again. When we finally got into our room which was supposed to be a non smoking room it smelled of fresh cigarettes. The bathroom was filthy. There was a ring around the tub and tiny pubic hairs all over the floor. We ended up going to the WalMart and buying cleaner and cleaned it ourselves. It was just nasty. Then the breakfast was horrible. They buy the cheapest brands and everything was so bland. I just want everyone who is thinking about visiting this hotel to know our experience. Next time I think we will camp in a tent.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel this one stinks
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitysc715, Manager at Quality Inn Union, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thank you,
Quality Inn
Union, SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Union hotels

Clearwater, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I often family come from Florida and we stay at the Quality in of Union. The service is terrific, the staff is always smiling and friendly, regardless of what time of day it is. They are very helpful when we ask for direction or even something as simple as where is a good place to eat. The cleanliness is outstanding! There is not a time we have come through the lobby and it doesnt smell like Pine-Sol. To be a small town they are very busy but they treat everyone as if they are at home. We will return!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitysc715, General Manager at Quality Inn Union, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete an online review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncks Corner
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Front desk associate arguing
With someone on the phone
with a personal phone call. In a
Pantry uniform. ( a convenience
Store).

No ice available. Machine was
broken. Said the front desk clerk.

Tried calling for wake up call for over an hour and phone was busy. Had to walk to front desk and ask.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shawnholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitysc715, General Manager at Quality Inn Union, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete anonline review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster SC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed here while attending a cancer benefit for family. The staff was genuinely wonderful and helpful, special thanks to Lisa! We had no issues at all with this establishment. Everything worked out perfect. Thought it was also nice that they were having a Christmas celebration for the staffs children!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnasteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitysc715, General Manager at Quality Inn Union, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be delighted to share your comments with the staff. We strive to provide excellent customer service and we are thankful to all our guests here with us.

Thank you again for taking the time to review and share your wonderful comments with us. My staff and I are glad to have you stay here with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Reserved two rooms way in advance, 1 King with a futon and 1 double both non smoking . when we arrived the desk clerk was seated in the lobby with her child, she didn't even bother to greet us. After 10 minutes she goes behind the desk and simply says "sorry". She checked us in and then we find out that there is no elevator so you must carry your bags up stairs. Not good being that I'm a heavy packer. When I finally get to the room it smells horribly like cigarettes and there is no futon for my child to sleep on. The front desk clerk said sorry those are not guaranteed and that she couldn't do anything for us to take that up with corporate. Don't waste your money here!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Love2writereviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

This hotel, after greeting the friendly staff, provided immediate safety concerns, mostly for women, if one is traveling alone. The building has only two floors but do not have an elevator. The only access to the second floor is through the emergency stairwell, which is enclosed and on opposite ends of the property. There are not any cameras mounted in the stairwells. Once on the floor, the hallway was dimly lit with the only escape exit being the other entrance. I passed several men on the hallway, who were all too friendly. With this being Union, SC, this was the highest rating hotel, so I chose this one.

Once entering the room, it was dated but very clean and smelled fresh. I went back downstairs to request a first floor room but they were sold out. Although the first floor was dimly lit as well, it was close to the front desk and would have been the better choice.

Upon returning to the room later that evening, I encountered two very intoxicated males on the stairway, which I ignored their greetings and yet another male once I made it to the hallway, also inebriated. Safety is definitely an issue.

I would stay at this hotel again but only with my spouse an on a first floor room as cleanliness nor customer service was not the concern here, only safety

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tcra88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union
19.0 mi away
Quality Inn Clinton
Quality Inn Clinton
#4 of 4 in Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
19.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton
18.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Clinton
Comfort Suites Clinton
#2 of 4 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Spartanburg Marriott
Spartanburg Marriott
#2 of 28 in Spartanburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.7 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Union
Magnuson Hotel Union
#2 of 5 in Union
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
3.5 mi away
Nights Inn
Nights Inn
#1 of 5 in Union
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Union

Property: Quality Inn Union
Address: 315 N Duncan Bypass, US 176, Union, SC 29379
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Union
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Union
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Union 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
formerly comfort inn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing