We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for business travel...not vacation a stop!”
Review of Days Inn Union

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Union
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Union
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ok for business travel...not vacation a stop!”
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Stayed 8 nights for business in the area. The rooms are still 80's decor except for the large flat screen tv which was nice. The room was clean and had no old musty smell as most aged rooms do. They tend to keep the front of the bldg. neater than the rear were I stayed. Mop buckets, old vacuums, furniture, and dirty parking lot is the view in rear. The pool is out....3 ft of green water and the workout room next to the pool is locked and the equipment is pushed aside to make room for old a/c units and junk. Good hi-speed internet and quiet, OK, when all you're doing is working. However, there is no business center (printer,fax) or guest laundry....coin laundry across the street.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inspectorman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    7
    8
    10
    17
See reviews for
19
5
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2010

We chose this hotel because it was one of two in town and we were only going to be in town for one night... with that said, we should have chose the other. We booked this room on Priceline and upon arrival, I was curtly informed that there was no such reservation and then had to call Priceline MYSELF to resolve the situation. No customer service at all. After the desk agent booked an entirely new reservation (which I best NOT be charged for the one I booked and he could not find...), he gave us the keys and off we went to our room.

The room smelled like a wet dog and half of the outlets in the room did not work. We took it upon ourselves to buy a candle to try and snuff out the scent without much success. The room had two double beds and consequently two towels. The walls were extremely dirty, as were the walls of the tub and the pillows smelled dirty.

Overall, the stay was a horrible disappointment and we'll never be back. We would prefer to stay is Spartanburg or Greenville and drive rather than taking a chance on that joint again.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKGuidotti99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

The only complaint I have about the rooms is that the refrigerator (no temperature settings) froze (thus ruined) some of our food. The rooms were clean, though the lamp shades were quite worn.

Some of the front desk staff were very friendly, but one in particular was quite rude. When I checked out, after having stayed there 9 days, she wouldn't even get off the phone while processing my payment, and when I told her about the refrigerator issue she just shrugged. If it weren't for her I'd rate the hotel a 4. . .

From looking at some of the other hotels in the area, this is probably the best of the lot.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GumshoeOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2009

Stayed at this Days Inn which was formerly a Jameson Inn. Was there for a local high school graduation. The morning of departure the hotel had service personnel mowing the lawn outside and using a loud leaf blower beginning at 9 am. After calling the front desk, I was told checkout time was 11 a.m. and that "we have to mow our yard" and that it couldn't be done in the afternoon and only in the mornings. I was also told by the front desk clerk that most of the guests had already checked out and that I had to checkout by 11 a.m. This was at 9:30 am and I was still trying to sleep but could not do so due to the loud leaf blower and mowers outside. The front desk clerk was rude and offered no apology. The rooms were a bit dated but ok, but the customer service would keep me from ever staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithgovals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2006

We were in Union for a wedding and stayed 2 nights at the Days Inn. Union is a small town, and locals assured us this was the best place to stay in town. Convenient location, rooms were clean, but minor problems (one light was flickering, dead outlet). Price was very reasonable.. we paid less for 2 nights, than we paid for 1 night in Cincy on the way down. They have an outside pool, an exercise room is in a detached building next to pool. It could have used some housekeeping, but the equipment was usable. Over all it was a comfortable stay. If you are in Union I would say this is your best bet.

  • Liked — Great price, had pool and exercise room
  • Disliked — minor problems with room
  • Tips/Secrets — Check out Gene's Chicken on Duncan Bypass.. great family style resturant with southern hospitality
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robber-MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2005

We stayed at the Days Inn Union for two nights and were pleasantly suprised. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast was sufficient - nothing fancy, just the basics. The rates were reasonable and they had wireless Internet. We've stayed in other motels in town and so far this has been the best. Another tip - go to Andy's in Buffalo, they have some great food.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank computerbuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Union hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Union
Quality Inn Union
#3 of 5 in Union
42 reviews
1.7 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Union
Magnuson Hotel Union
#2 of 5 in Union
17 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Night Inn
The Night Inn
#1 of 5 in Union
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Union

Property: Days Inn Union
Address: 101 Toshes Creek Cir, Union, SC 29379-2163
Region: United States > South Carolina > Union
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Union
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Union Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing