We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and Convenience w/Hospitality”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Walterboro
Citrus Springs, United States
2 reviews
“Service and Convenience w/Hospitality”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I've been staying here three - four times a year for over ten years! Clean, friendly and convenient. Staff remembers you! Jim the greeter makes you feel like family and have never been there without getting a big smile from all. What a nice end to the traveling day!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
James M,
Thank you very much for making us your home away from home in Walterboro, South Carolina! We cannot thank you enough for recommending our clean rooms, friendly team and convenient location to fellow travelers. Jim and the rest of our team will be very excited to hear such positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    165
    127
    84
    43
See reviews for
192
242
44
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Key Biscayne, Florida
Level Contributor
203 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Ask for Tony and he will make sure your Rez is handled correctly. Lost my leg and have aide dog. Tony, got me special room and booked my fellow-traveller, next door.

Hey, folks no its not the RITZ but you are not paying $ 500 either. At my price, I was extremely satisfied and will return many more times.

While here, if you like simple but tasty fried chicken buffet well see right down the street The Old House Cafe. For $ 9 with return trip's it is hard to beat!

Room Tip: Ask for Tony at front desk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Craig L,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn hotel in Walterboro, SC. We look forward to sharing this wonderful feedback with Tony and the rest of our team! We are glad to hear that you had a chance to eat at The Old House Cafe located just down the street and appreciate you sharing this recommendation with fellow travelers. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!
Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeBary, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel was super customer friendly. The little things made a difference in our brief stay while on the road. At breakfast we were welcomed with a paper when we sat down, mints as we were leaving. Everything was clean & well kept too!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
muffetval,
A special thanks to you and your family for joining us at the Hampton Inn hotel for a quick stopover in Walterboro, South Carolina. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind words about our friendly team. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip and that you will come back to see us again soon!
Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I'm actually in the room right now. This is a very pleasant little place. Check in was incredibly friendly and efficient. Though this is an older exterior corridor hotel, there has clearly been a lot of TLC. Everything is updated and spotless. Comfy beds, mini fridge, and nice Neutrogena toiletries. Even fresh baked cookies in the lobby in the afternoon. This one is a keeper.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hi toddling40!
Thank you very much for this five star review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoy our clean rooms, comfortable beds and afternoon cookies! We strive to offer a positive overall experience for each and every hotel guest, so we are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We appreciate your time and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I can't really say much about the hotel itself because we were there for a very short stay. We were driving home to NY from Florida, checked in at 10pm and left at 6am. However, the staff was great! I accidentally left my IPad in the room. The receptionist called me and it was mailed back to my house via FedEx in less than 24 hours. That's amazing! So I send a BIG thank you to Mary the housekeeper and Shanique receptionist for their honesty. You really made my day!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you, Tracy B, for this kind review about your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Walterboro! We are always happy to help and are glad to hear that your iPad arrived so quickly. We look forward to sharing this review with our team. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and that you will come back to see us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new port richey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have stayed in this motel on our way up and down from Fl to the north east. It is very convenient, just off I95. Staff is very friendly. I would recommend staying here. Breakfast is good. The price is right.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Hank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hank H,

Thank you very much for making us your home away from home in Walterboro, South Carolina! We really appreciate the kind words about our convenient location, friendly team and complimentary breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you again soon as you travel back and forth between Florida and the northeast.

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Walterboro, SC is an older design (motel rather than a hotel), but we liked pulling up right outside our room and loading/unloading. Well taken care of for an older version Hampton. Good job management & staff. Having stayed at a Motel 8 and family owned motel earlier in our trip, this was a welcomed relief!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Al M,

Thank you very much for visiting us at the Hampton Inn Walterboro hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed being able to park near your guest room and appreciate the kind words about our friendly team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Walterboro
293 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 17 in Walterboro
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 17 in Walterboro
306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western of Walterboro
Best Western of Walterboro
#6 of 17 in Walterboro
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1835 Sniders Highway, Walterboro, SC 29488-8699
Region: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Walterboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Walterboro Hotel Walterboro
Walterboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing