We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and convenient...”
Review of Motel 6

Motel 6
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Walterboro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple and convenient...”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Worth the money nothing fancy; good and friendly service. Nice option for a long road trip. Will bookmark for further use and recommend to family & friends traveling on a budget. It has some things it can fix and or correct, but all in all can't complain.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene M. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    0
    8
    8
    15
See reviews for
6
10
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was traveling alone and was just looking for a place to crash for the night. This place was cheap, clean, the bed was comfortable and it had a great internet connection. No ref/microwave. I didn't bother with the minimal breakfast, but the coffee was very good. For the price, it was fine and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rv6av8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte
Level Contributor
98 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The rooms are dirty, rundown, and some things were broken. There was no cover on the noisy air conditioner, light switch covers broken, dirt in corners of bathroom floor. Free breakfast was bad coffee and small pre-packaged muffins from Walmart. Price was cheap and bed was clean that is the only reason to stay,...to sleep only.

Room Tip: Desperate and tired only need apply.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dans_Clan_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Walterboro hotels

Hampton Va
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We spent one night here on our way south. The desk clerk let us see the room before we committed to stay. The room and linens were clean and the internet worked well. For the price we couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyDHamptonVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Other choices in the area in simular price range.Will try elsewhere next trip. The place needs painting and some upkeep.Ther seems to be a lack of maintaning the rooms.The price is good but not for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lewolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stopped here at 11:30pm with my husband and two children. It was conveniently located right off the highway. We were not expecting much because it was so cheap. We just needed a place to rest during our travels. We did have to pay $10 more than quoted price. I really did not think that there could be a link between the price and the cleanliness. I have never complained or written a review on hotel/ restaurant/ customer service, etc. However, the state of this hotel should be reported to the health department. Urine was all over the bathroom floor, blood on the mirror, hairs in the tub, stains on the sheets. When I spoke to the clerk, she just repeatedly said, "Oh, okay." Never stay here! It was beyond disgusting!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PineappleParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My friend and I stayed in this hotel on our way to Florida. Obviously for $35/night, I wasn't expecting much out of the room. To my surprise, the room wasn't too bad. The sheets were clean, the tv worked, and I could take a shower. There was no one above us and no one next to us, so it was also very quiet. However the clerk at the front desk was less than competant. She did not have our reservation, and when we paid we were not told a price, she just asked for our credit card. She honestly seemed inconvenienced by our check in. I get that it's a smaller hotel, probably single-owner, etc etc, but c'mon! We had driven 16 miles from NY, and just wanted to get into our room quickly. The "continental breakfast" left a lot to be desired. There was Sunny D, milk, and a few cheap packaged mini donuts. I knew they were cheap because the hotel clerk left the wrappers on the counter next to them. Overall, if you're looking for a cheap place to sleep, with a "no frills" atmosphere, this will be perfect for you! Otherwise, you might want to consider looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 17 in Walterboro
306 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 17 in Walterboro
529 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Walterboro
Ramada Walterboro
#11 of 17 in Walterboro
561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Walterboro
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6

Property: Motel 6
Address: 33 Campground Rd, Walterboro, SC 29488-8686 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Walterboro)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Walterboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Motel 6 Walterboro, SC Motel is set in Walterboro, a colorful South Carolina town. Conveniently located just off I-95, our hotel offers easy access to I-26 and I-16. Explore the historic downtown of Walterboro or take a trip to the beautiful cities of Charleston and Savannah, approximately one hour's drive from our Walterboro, SC hotel. Relax with a range of extra amenities and thoughtful services at our Walterboro, SC hotel. Stay in touch with family, friends and the office with free internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Wake up to a Fresh cup of coffee in our modern looking lobby. Available EVERYDAY. Enjoy our newly renovated rooms which we call the phoenix design with contemporary modern designs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing