We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect lunch pit stop with the family”
Review of Olde House Cafe

Olde House Cafe
Ranked #4 of 61 Restaurants in Walterboro
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Been there for years, very good home cooking. Open for B/L/D.
Jacksonville
1 review
“Perfect lunch pit stop with the family”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Food was good and the service was prompt and friendly. Nice change on the road from the usual fast or chain food options.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLA311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    55
    39
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food and kind service”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stopped in at the Olde House Cafe on our way home from Edisto Beach. We enjoyed some great "home cookin'" at very reasonable prices. My daughter gives the buffet two enthusiastic thumbs up! The service was prompt, efficient, and kind. We have already discussed returning to Olde House next year when we go back to Edisto!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MamaMac23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
1 review
“Amazing food”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were recommended this restaurant by local hotel. Very nice and clean place. Food was amazing and service was excellent. If in the area we recommend everyone to try it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This restaurant will be on our "never return" list. The best thing either I or my spouse could say was that we got full. How this restaurant is rated #1 is beyond belief.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arkygirl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
“Average”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I liked this place but the service was not as great as what other people rave about. I thought the food was good but maybe I caught the service on an off day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoudNProudLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olde House Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Olde House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing