We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Walterboro
Florida
Level Contributor
193 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nice overall”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Nice overall, large room well maintained and clean. The windows in the rooms don't open which is a shame, nice spring night and it would of been nice to sleep with the window cracked and listen to the crickets. Breakfast was o.k.. with a little effort is could of been better.

I would stay here again.

Used a travel coupon which gave me a rate $20 cheaper then the Choice Hotels web site. Makes me wonder why I belong to their frequent stay program, so I can get the higher rate?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m2ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPMgr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We appreciate the kind words on your stay overall. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor.

Sincerely,

Comfort Inn & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    124
    40
    15
    10
See reviews for
117
96
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

My Father and I arrived after 6:00 pm on January 31 without a reservation (reference my review on the Hampton Hotel down the street where we did have a reservation). We were greeted warmly by the two ladies at the reception desk and immediately given a large, very nice room which was clean and quiet on the second floor (they have an elevator). Breakfast was the standard fare and more than adequate. My sincere thanks to the Comfort Inn for welcoming two weary travelers!!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Irishredhead2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPMgr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Irishredhead2,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We appreciate your business and are happy that you were pleased with your stay. Your business is very important to us and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to place your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Our room was everything we needed: clean, bright, welcoming, and large. A large selection for breakfast. Many gas stations and restaurants, including a Cracker Barrel, nearby, and a quick off and on Interstate 95.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Two2FortheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPMgr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and are happy that you were please with the accommodations and the breakfast . Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to place your comments on Tripadvisor.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
202 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stopped here on the way back from Florida. We had picked up coupons, subject to availability, at the Welcome Center on the road. We called from the Welcome Center, and the desk told us that while they couldn't guarantee space there would likely be some rooms still available at the coupon rate. Well, when we got to the hotel an hour later, guess what! There was a long line and the person in front of us got the last coupon room. I gave the attendant my name and she said she would honor the phone call. So we got lucky.

The room was everything we needed and more. Large, quiet, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was good, and there were also lots of chains nearby for a quick dinner. If I ever go this way again, I would certainly stop at this hotel.

Room Tip: We had an even number room -- might be that side of the hotel was quieter, but I really can't sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NyFunnygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Ny Funnygirl,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor on your recent stay at our hotel.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate your review about our clean and comfortable room, complimentary breakfast buffet and helpful staff.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level Contributor
177 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Because of an approaching snow storm, we left a day early for our trip to FL so this was an unplanned stay. Check in was easy, check out took 2 seconds.

The motel, although old, was nicely furnished-but a bit of updating wouldn't hurt. The bed was very comfortable. It was quiet in the room-no exterior noise except a low constant hum of traffic on I-95 and no-one in the hallways made any noise that we heard.

The bathroom had a few hairs on the floor. UCK!! This is something that should never happen, IMHO.

Breakfast was good and had several hot selections, fresh fruit, lots of breads and pastries, beverages, cereal, etc.

The downtown area of Walterboro is cute. It has mostly antique and gift shops.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue in reho K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear susandelaware,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor on your recent stay at our hotel.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate the kind words about our quiet and comfortable room and complimentary breakfast buffet. However, we do apologize for not exceeding your expectation in the bath area and will ensure you that this will not happen again.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Pricey...Sunday night between Christmas and New Years...all hotels at this exit were full. We called ahead about an hour and a half before arriving...lucky.
Old motel converted to interior hallways. Not a bad king room. Meager breakfast with limited seating space for a full hotel.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear deora24,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

An all-around great experience. We booked it the same day we stayed, from the road through my iPhone. We got the two-queen-bed suite so that we could sleep five of us in there. Queen beds can be hard to come by instead of doubles, and I'm a big guy who needs his room. So we had two on each bed and one on the queen size sleep sofa and saved on getting a second room while we were travelling back from the Keys. The breakfast was good (so I'm told, I just had juice) and the front desk staff were friendly. No issues with the room or anything else, so we were happy "campers".

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Tom H,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor on your recent stay at our hotel.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate the kind words about our clean and comfortable suite, complimentary breakfast buffet and friendly staff.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#4 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Walterboro
Hampton Inn Walterboro
#7 of 16 in Walterboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
#6 of 16 in Walterboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 97 Downs Ln, Walterboro, SC 29488-8419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Walterboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites, a Walterboro hotel near the University of South Carolina SalkehatchieThe Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95, less than five miles from the University of South Carolina Salkehatchie and the Colleton Museum of history. This Walterboro, SC hotel is minutes from area attractions like the Edisto Beach, Colleton State Park and the South Carolina Artisans Center, the state's official folk art and craft center.The Colleton County Memorial Library and Bonnie Doone Plantation are minutes away. This South Carolina hotel is one hour from several beaches and the historic cities of Charleston, Beaufort and Savannah. A number of restaurants are located in the surrounding area.Hotel amenities and features include:Free high-speed Internet access in all roomsFree newspaperFree local callsFree coffeeYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this Walterboro, SC hotel will also enjoy the fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a business center, and access to copy and fax services.All non-smoking spacious guest rooms at this South Carolina hotel come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, coffee makers and hair dryers. For the ultimate in relaxation, the hotel offers a whirlpool room with a king bed.From the moment you walk through the doors at the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel, you'll experience southern hospitality at its best. Whether you're spending the night or a few days in the Walterboro area, our guest service representative are available to assist you in any way they can. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Walterboro
Comfort Inn Walterboro
Walterboro Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing