We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Walterboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed here while driving to FL. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hotel has a pretty good breakfast spread.. Also lets not forget the staff who were very friendly.

Room Tip: the only real braw back was lack of a pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jknewjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

We recently stayed here for one night on our way to FL. The staff was friendly and very professional. The rooms were immaculate and the beds were very comfortable. Very nice breakfast choices. My kids liked the fresh pancake machine. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I'd say this hotel was satisfactory, but nothing great. No goodies other than a thank-you for Priority Club members. The usual HIE breakfast fare, although they did have sausage, biscuits, gravy and a pancake maker. The breakfast room is pleasant. The bed was comfortable. No real complaints, but nothing that sets it apart either.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
Thank tschuhster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Have stayed here half a dozen times since it opened. Always a good experience. Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms, satisfactory breakfast. Dining in area is limited, but nothing to do with hotel property.

Room Tip: Try for an upper floor on side away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed for 1 night, room and hotel were super clean, staff is friendly, room was very comfortable and well-supplied. I will definitely return when the opportunity arises. Hotel is convenient to restaurants, main downtown area with antique shops and South Carolina Artisans Center (wonderful place!). Also close to Swamp Sanctuary, fun!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This hotel is very clean and comfortable for an overnight stay. We fortunately called ahead for a reservation because it was fully booked by evening on a Wednesday. The woman responsible for the free breakfast was so welcoming and helpful. She kept the tables cleared quickly, offered help in getting food, and kept the breakfast bar clean and full. There was a Ruby Tuesday restaurant just down the road where we were pleasantly surprised to get a very good dinner. We would definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngieSyracuse_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitra S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

Dear AngieSyracuse_NY:
Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel on your review. I appreciate your praise for our rooms, breakfast, and staff. I am honored to have the opportunity to provide you with the best in service and accomodation.
Your notes will be shared with our teammembers at our next staff meeting, and I'm confident that they will appreciate the recognition for a job well done.
Thank you again for choosing our hotel. I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Many hotels in Walterboro. This is one of the more expensive, however probably one of the best. Exceptionally clean. Great staff. Very efficiently run. Absolutely no problems. My first visit. It will not be my last. A Cracker Barrel just across the street, however many other eateries close by. Easy access off of I-95.

Room Tip: Can not recommend any room in particular. All appear to be just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visitorfromFlorida70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitra S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

Dear visitfromFlorida70:
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found our staff to be nice and helpful. I hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walterboro
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Walterboro
314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 17 in Walterboro
578 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Walterboro
34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#4 of 17 in Walterboro
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Walterboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Walterboro

Address: 1834 Sniders Hwy, Walterboro, SC 29488-8799
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Walterboro
Price Range: £100 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Walterboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly opened Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Walterboro, SC. We are conveniently located at the junction of Interstate-95 and SC Highway 63 (Exit 53). We are only 45 minutes away from Charleston, SC, one hour from Savannah, GA and just ninety minutes from Columbia SC. Our state of the art three-story hotel, offers luxurious accommodations designed with you in mind. We feature facilities that meet the needs of the leisure, corporate or group traveler. Our hotel provides 81 well-appointed, spacious guestrooms, 16 of which are suites. We offer the complimentary new Express Start Breakfast featuring our world famous cinnamon rolls and SMART Roast Coffee. While you re here, enjoy our unique Simply SMART Bath Experience . Our guest rooms offer free high-speed Internet access, in-room voicemail, wake-up service and more! For recreational activities, we have a state of the art fitness center and a 24-hour business center. Other business services are available at the front desk. We are home to Asten Johnson, University of South Carolina Salkehatchie, South Carolina Artisans Center, Tuskegee Airmen Monument, among other companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Hotel Walterboro
Holiday Inn Walterboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing