We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Walterboro(Walterboro)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Walterboro)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Walterboro)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
160
132
35
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
132
35
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcinnamon bunscracker barrelpancake makerwould stay againroom was cleannight's sleepstayed one nightthe breakfast areabiscuitsquiet locationfresh fruithilton headchecking inoff the highwaysausagefree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is our halfway stop on the way to visit our boys who are at college in Greenville and high school in Asheville; so we stay fairly frequently. We've tried several in the area, and this is the nicest...we'll be staying again tomorrow night as a matter of fact! Clean, newer, friendly staff, breakfast...

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DHancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

DHancock,
Thank you very much for this kind review about our Holiday Inn Express hotel in Walterboro, South Carolina. We are so glad that you have made us a frequent stop as you travel to and from Greenville and Asheville. We appreciate the kind words about our clean hotel, friendly team and complimentary breakfast buffet and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed here rather than Hampton Inn because of the reviews. There was a significant difference in the cost but that was ok. The place was clean and the staff were nice. We were disappointed because the bed was lumpy (I kept falling into the "hole" on my side), and for some reason they don't believe in sheets that actually fit the bed. The breakfast, however, did it. After being up half the night trying unsuccessfully to sleep, I was looking forward to a decent breakfast. The eggs were awful, there was only bananas for fruit, and I'm not really crazy about gloppy gravy. Coffee was good but how do you screw up the juice? Although this is not a bad choice to stay, it's not worth the $40-50 extra they charge.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qayakpaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

qayakpaddler,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel. We appreciate the kind words about our clean hotel and friendly team. However, we are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and would like to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. Our goal is to provide comfortable accommodations and excellent amenities to each and every hotel guest, so we apologize for not living up to those high standards on this particular visit. We have shared your review with our General Manager so that necessary changes can be made to improve the overall experience for hotel guests. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we can provide the excellent service and accommodations that you and all of our guests deserve.
Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Decided not to press on to Brunswick County, NC so we stayed here. Excellent choice! Room is spacious and very well appointed -- comfortable after long time on the road. Front desk was very welcoming and provided cookies. Recommend for a nice night's sleep!

Room Tip: Room 101 is very quiet,
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EndlessSummerCaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

EndlessSummerCaptain,

Thank you very much for joining us at the Holiday Inn Express Walterboro hotel for a quick stopover during your travels along Interstate 95. We truly appreciate the kind words about our spacious guest rooms and welcoming team. We hope that you will join us again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My Wife and I drove to Florida and were looking for a nice place to stop about 10 hours into our trip. This Hotel fit the bill to the tee. We arrived about 10PM the front desk clerk was VERY nice and check in was a breeze. he room was Clean and Comfortable. The Bedding was good and the pillows were comfy too. In the morning the complimentary breakfast was good as was selection. Even the restaurant staff were very nice and helpful. I will use this Holiday Inn as a mid point on my next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merrit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Merrit B,

Thanks for joining us at the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Walterboro for a quick stopover on your way to Florida. We truly appreciate the kind words about our smooth check in process, comfortable guest rooms and complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope that you had a wonderful time in Florida and look forward to seeing you in the future!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We were heading back to Virginia from Ft. Lauderdale and calculated that Walterboro, SC was the half way point to spend the night. Never heard of this city but checked Trip Advisor and the Holiday Inn got good reviews. We were pleasantly surprised and pleased at the quality and cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the front desk. There was a Ruby Tuesday a short distance away that had great service and food. We will definitely stay here again when we drive to or from Florida.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Hi dsarah,

Thanks for making us a new stop on your trips to and from Florida! We appreciate the compliments about our clean guest rooms, friendly team and convenient location. We hope that you had a wonderful time in Florida and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews