We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Accommodations and great value!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Walterboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2009

We had stayed in this facility a few years back when we visited our daughter in St. Augustine.. We had since moved to Jacksonville and had a wedding in Greenville ,SC and Walterboro was a good stopping point on our way after leaving Jacksonville Friday evening . We were pleased that the facility was still as nice as we remembered !! Room was upscale bright and clean . The breakfast was a nice value and quite good. Staff was friendly and accommodating .

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2009

We checked in and were very pleased. We went to dinner and about an hour later returned, entered the room and saw a roach crawling on the bed. We immediately went to the desk and cancelled our room charge and left.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
4  Thank LeroyNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

On our way to Disney World, we stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. It was completely new, clean, and refreshing. The staff was great. Breakfast was good but most importantly the location was right off of I-95 and IT WAS REALLY CLEAN. I actually felt comfortable sleeping there, which is a rare occurrence. My family loved this hotel...granted we only stayed the night but we all rated it better the Disney property we stayed at. By the way, I don't recommend the Coronado Springs Resort. The rooms were disgusting!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bronx_NYCleanFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2008

Staff, room and breakfast bar were all excellent. The overnight stay was a great value for my money.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank like2travel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2008

We stayed at this very same Holiday Inn Express when it first opened, when our son moved to Walterboro. Planning our return, I was a bit skeptical, figuring that its location, so near to I95 , would cause a drop in the service and cleanliness. I'm a paranoid stickler for cleanliness, and hate hotels to begin with preferring known B&B's. We travel almost 4 months out of the year.
We walked in, were greeted by a funny and friendly clerk who paid close attention to what we needed, and accommodated us so beautifully.
The room was spotless, quiet, and spacious. Breakfast was perfect and most enjoyable.
We'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wallybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2008

My family stayed here on March 13, 2008. The front desk clerk was pleasant and polite, let me pick what floor I wanted to stay on. I chose the first floor, near the side door. The room was extremely clean, like brand new, with no strange smells! The beds were perfect, comfortable sheets and a down comforter. Room had a desk with a computer style chair, really comfortable as well. Free wi-fi too. The bathroom was spotless. Soft, thick towels and plenty of space. Three setting shower head with plenty of very hot water. Free breakfast included hot biscuits and gravy, cereals, fresh baked cinnamon rolls, bananas, breads/bagels, 6 differen't coffees and juices. Eating area is extremely large with an attendant on site to refill the food as it disappears. Overall, this was the best Holiday Inn i have ever stayed at. My Government/Military rate was only $77 w/tax. If I ever decide to drive to Florida again (highly unlikely!), I would definately stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TheFiveThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2008

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while on our way to our home in Southern Florida. We enjoy Intercontinental Hotels in other places but found this property and it's management to be inferior and rude when confronted with two different issues.
We were watching TV at around 10PM when a couple entered our room with a room key. We were shocked, needless to say, as were they. We called the main desk and they matter of factly said, "I guess we gave them a room we shouldn't have." We felt this was not an appropriate response. Perhaps, "We're sorry" would have satisfied us.
At around 11:30PM a family group of about 10 people were given the room next to us and another room across the hall from us. They chose to congregate in the hall for at least 90 minutes going back and forth and slamming doors. May I add, when we check into any hotel, we always specify a "quiet room, away from the elevator and housekeeping closet." We called the main desk and told them how noisy it was and to please have their security ask these people to stay in their rooms and have consideration for other guests who were trying to sleep. No security ever came so we called the desk again to no avail.
When we checked out, we were given $10.00 off our bill which us not compensation for what we endured. Where is the claim of "satisfying the guest?" The manager would not speak to us and we were told he was "not on the premises."
When we got to our home, we emailed Holiday Inn Express and told them of our stay. We received no satisfaction and no further compensation. We travel frequently and will NEVER stay at another INTERCONTINENTAL owned property. Travelers beware.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank howie697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walterboro
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Walterboro
317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#2 of 18 in Walterboro
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
0.4 mi away
Best Western of Walterboro
Best Western of Walterboro
#6 of 18 in Walterboro
556 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#4 of 18 in Walterboro
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Walterboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Walterboro

Address: 1834 Sniders Hwy, Walterboro, SC 29488-8799
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Walterboro
Price Range: £82 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Walterboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly opened Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Walterboro, SC. We are conveniently located at the junction of Interstate-95 and SC Highway 63 (Exit 53). We are only 45 minutes away from Charleston, SC, one hour from Savannah, GA and just ninety minutes from Columbia SC. Our state of the art three-story hotel, offers luxurious accommodations designed with you in mind. We feature facilities that meet the needs of the leisure, corporate or group traveler. Our hotel provides 81 well-appointed, spacious guestrooms, 16 of which are suites. We offer the complimentary new Express Start Breakfast featuring our world famous cinnamon rolls and SMART Roast Coffee. While you re here, enjoy our unique Simply SMART Bath Experience . Our guest rooms offer free high-speed Internet access, in-room voicemail, wake-up service and more! For recreational activities, we have a state of the art fitness center and a 24-hour business center. Other business services are available at the front desk. We are home to Asten Johnson, University of South Carolina Salkehatchie, South Carolina Artisans Center, Tuskegee Airmen Monument, among other companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Hotel Walterboro
Holiday Inn Walterboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing