We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CHARGES NOT REVEALED”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Walterboro
Harrells, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“CHARGES NOT REVEALED”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

Room was sufficent.....breakfast was great, but after getting home found that there was additional charge added to the room rate several hours after checking in...when we called we were told it was for our dog!!! Advertised as pet friendly and NO addtional charge was disclosed upon checking in?????????
Not a good way to do business and will not stay there again!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    187
    84
    48
    36
See reviews for
193
190
26
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

We stayed here for one night and found it to be an adequate, older hotel. While we don't usually choose a property with doors opening to the outside, we made an exception this time, and it worked out fine.

The rooms are small, but then not much room is required for sleeping. The fridge and microwave came in handy, as did the coffee pot. The tv, while an older model, worked well, with a good selection of channels.

The thing that impressed me the most was the cleanliness of the room. Sometimes older hotels are not as clean as they could be, but I couldn't find a single thing to find fault with here.

I was concerned about the metal stairs right outside our room, fearing they would be noisy, but that proved not to be the case. Or maybe it just didn't bother us because we slept so well. The bed was comfortable enough, but the pillows were GREAT!

Breakfast offered a variety of choices, from cereal to eggs and biscuits and gravy, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

All in all, this is a very average hotel, but with a rate of under $80, it's a great value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
224 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

We chose this hotel based on what the reviews said and how it was rated,we had also picked up a travel coupon booklet to get a discount on the room.
The room was looking out to the gorgeous pool ( which was closed on a day of good weather?????) and gorgeous grounds. we had a nice room , tv worked, internetworked, comfy beds..
great breakfast, it was nice to be offered more choices other than just cereal and juice or minature donuts or muffins,, it was great..Hubby was happy cos he had eggs and some sausages and toast.
We had a horrible dinner at Shoneys ( no place to write a review about that :-( )the nite we checked in..
Hopefully we can make a complaint thru the Shoneys corporation, but it looks like they have BLOCKED all complaints,, grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Room Tip: ask to see rooms first, and make sure the internet works ( if you are a computer geek like I am LOL...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CloggieUsa2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Chose this hotel based on reviews & rate. I had coupon from travel coupon booklet (available at Visitors Center or other).
Room was clean. I appreciated amenities such as refrigerator & coffee pot. I liked that room had microwave, iron, ironing board, & hair drier.
Hotel had great breakfast. Besides waffles, I enjoyed eggs, sausage, quality orange juice in addition to good coffee. There were many other breakfast choices.
The night before, we walked to Ruby Tuesday. Also had option of walking to McDonalds/convenience store.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EileenV3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda
Level Contributor
177 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Very pleased.with the layout, cleanliness and comfort of the room. The full breakfast offered could not be beat!

Room Tip: Booked the room online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havertown, PA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed here overnight en route to Florida. Clean, friendly staff, imaginatively folded towels (OK... small detail, but cute!), A GREAT breakfast, one of the best waffles I ever had. Plus many more items, both hot and cold. Don't hesitate to book this one.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlk228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Very nice Best Western....rooms were good size and clean...make sure you get a coupon for the best rates....morning breakfast is open till 9 am so get up early....very nice staff.

Room Tip: just ask for best room when you check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Commish33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#4 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Walterboro
Hampton Inn Walterboro
#7 of 16 in Walterboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN of Walterboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Walterboro

Property: BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
Address: 1428 Sniders Highway, Walterboro, SC 29488
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Walterboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Walterboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Of Walterboro!Explore historic Walterboro and nearby Charleston with a stay at the pet-friendly BEST WESTERN of Walterboro, located near Tuskegee Airman Monument.A variety of key area attractions surround this superior Walterboro hotel located in the South Carolina low country, close to I-95 and halfway between South Florida and the Mid-Atlantic States. Browse the South Carolina Artisan Center, browse antique shops, visit the famous Great Swap Sanctuary, see historic sights at the Veteran's Memorial and the Tuskegee Airman Monument, get some sun on nearby Edisto Beach, or indulge in outdoor adventure with a variety of hunting, fishing and hiking opportunities nearby. In addition, Savannah, Charleston, Hilton Head and Beaufort are all just an hour drive away, making them great day-trip destinations for those staying at this Walterboro hotel. While in town, try to catch the annual Rice Festival in April and the Criterion Race and Rodeo in May - both local favorites!For those here on business, BEST WESTERN Of Walterboro is the perfect lodging choice because of our on-site business services and close proximity to local businesses, including Colleton County Industrial Park and the Boeing Manufacturing Plant. Charleston Air Force Base is also nearby for those visiting friends or family living on base.For the ultimate in comfort and convenience, each guest room at this hotel in Walterboro comes complete with cable satellite television with HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Other amenities at this Walterboro hotel also include complimentary full breakfast each morning, an Olympic size outdoor swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness center and easy access to the adjacent Ruby Tuesday's restaurant.BEST WESTERN of Walterboro's friendly staff is ready to welcome you here and make your nest Walterboro hotel stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Walterboro Hotel Walterboro
Best Western Walterboro
Walterboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing