We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another good BW experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western of Walterboro
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Walterboro
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Best west: good value; large room, very comfortable, very clean. Free hot breakfast was decent and the breakfast lady was fabulous and brought smiles to everybody’s face. Great coffee available all day and all night

Room Tip: Handicapped room is directly across from breakfast room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rb2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

Checked in after a long drive and then went to dinner. Very tired and very hungry. Came back to the room and spent at least a half hour swatting mosquitoes and smashing spiders before I felt comfortable enough to sleep. The room showed signs of neglect such as a lot of mold in the bathroom and a dirty floor. Despite a less than restfull night I could not wait to get back on the road in the morning. When my wife said something to the desk clerk about the conditions, the clerk was surly and offered no apology.

We have stayed in this motel a couple of times before and have watched it go downhill. This was our last stay here. I like Best Western's but this one is off the list. My recommendation is if you're headed North to stay a little further north in SC or if headed South push on to Georgia.

This exit also has much higher gas prices than a little further north in SC. Virtually every gas station on this exit charges substantially more to use a creidt card.

Push on!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Severalolives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Hotel a little tired around the edges. Room of adequate size, mattress not relatively new. Breakfast offered was a little lame, apparently no cooking on site. Eggs were prefab round wafers, bagels and such were small in size. Hotel probably no worse that competitors in this small town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

For the last several months, Best Western in Walterboro was home due to work. If I had to return to Walterboro for leisure visit, I would still choose this property. Most of the staff were friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank gmbestwestern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stopped here as it is almost exactly halfway from home to Ft. Lauderdale where we were to board a cruise ship. We had, as well, noted on the internet, an attraction which caught our eye, the ruins of a colonial era brick church. Prince William Parish Church, now referred to as Old Selby Church was originally built in the early 1750's, perhaps, as the saying goes, on the tail of the dragon, as it was burned by the British, rebuilt, then burned again by Union forces during the War Between the States The ruins, shown in the attahed photos, are located one exit farther south on I-95 in Yemassee SC.

The hotel is a neatly maintained property, well staffed and equipped. We noted no housekeeping problems, so either the remarks of a prior reviewer achieved much good, or maybe he simply caught the hotel on a bad day. The price is right, and the amenities, including breakfast, plebian but entirely adequate. For us, it was a bonus that it is very near Saint Anthony's Catholic Church. This charming glass-walled edifice is the perfect execution of a friendly country parish, the kind in which visitors are invited to introduce themselves and given a very warm welcome.

There is a Ruby Tuesday right on the same spot. Otherwise. dining options are slim indeed. We have made the drive to southern Florida many times, but this itinerary with an overnight stop in Walterboro is a slam-dunk for future plans. Other attractions, the field where the Tuskegee Airmen were trained and are now memorialized, and the museum of the Eighth Air Force still beckon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben_Theretoo406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The Best Western of Walterboro is a very pet friendly motel. It is convenient to I-95 and provides simple rooms and a modest but tasty breakfast. The staff was friendly and our first floor room was tidy and clean. For a one night traveling stopover, this is a good motel. We'd definitely stop back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickHeckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel is spacious, well-equipped and convenient. We arrived early enough to visit Tuskegee Monument which is well worth the relatively short time required. The monument is located at the airfield used for training. Also, a WWII POW camp and first camouflage school, which began in WWII are described on large signs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 2Starbirders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walterboro
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Walterboro
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 18 in Walterboro
584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#4 of 18 in Walterboro
382 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 18 in Walterboro
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western of Walterboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western of Walterboro

Address: 1428 Sniders Hwy, Walterboro, SC 29488-8417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Walterboro
Price Range: £81 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western of Walterboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Of Walterboro!Explore historic Walterboro and nearby Charleston with a stay at the pet-friendly BEST WESTERN of Walterboro, located near Tuskegee Airman Monument.A variety of key area attractions surround this superior Walterboro hotel located in the South Carolina low country, close to I-95 and halfway between South Florida and the Mid-Atlantic States. Browse the South Carolina Artisan Center, browse antique shops, visit the famous Great Swap Sanctuary, see historic sights at the Veteran's Memorial and the Tuskegee Airman Monument, get some sun on nearby Edisto Beach, or indulge in outdoor adventure with a variety of hunting, fishing and hiking opportunities nearby. In addition, Savannah, Charleston, Hilton Head and Beaufort are all just an hour drive away, making them great day-trip destinations for those staying at this Walterboro hotel. While in town, try to catch the annual Rice Festival in April and the Criterion Race and Rodeo in May - both local favorites!For those here on business, BEST WESTERN Of Walterboro is the perfect lodging choice because of our on-site business services and close proximity to local businesses, including Colleton County Industrial Park and the Boeing Manufacturing Plant. Charleston Air Force Base is also nearby for those visiting friends or family living on base.For the ultimate in comfort and convenience, each guest room at this hotel in Walterboro comes complete with cable satellite television with HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Other amenities at this Walterboro hotel also include complimentary full breakfast each morning, an Olympic size outdoor swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness center and easy access to the adjacent Ruby Tuesday's restaurant.BEST WESTERN of Walterboro's friendly staff is ready to welcome you here and make your nest Walterboro hotel stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western of Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Walterboro Hotel Walterboro
Best Western Walterboro
Walterboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing