We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western of Walterboro
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Walterboro)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Walterboro(Walterboro)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Walterboro)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
158
213
102
58
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
213
102
58
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruby tuesday restaurantsausagewithin walking distancegas stationroom was cleantrip homepet friendly hotelparking loteasy accesscoupon bookfirst floorwould stay here againwaffleslong drivewe've stayedafter a long dayconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

From the time of check-in, until we left, this was a great place to stay. Desk clerk very friendly, efficient, hospitable. Room was clean, comfortable, & quiet. Complimentary breakfast was good & the room rate was very reasonable, especially given the fact that Savannah was packed (St. Paddy's wkend) & room rates elevated. Within walking distance of restaurant. Will stay here, again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onedukeof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPMgr, General Manager at Best Western of Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Onedukeof,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests. We truly appreciate the wonderful comments on our staff and accommodations. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Best Western Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed at a wonderful BW on our way to Florida in Yulee. Since we had a wonderful experience there, we decided to try another BW and stayed in Walterboro, SC, on our way back from our vacation in Florida. When we got to the room and got undressed and ready for bed, I noticed a spider by my suitcase. There were cobwebs all over the corner of the room. Since, it was late, we stayed in the room. In the morning I told the receptionist about the cobwebs and she said well, you know we had a storm here last week. What does that have to do with proper cleaning? I got a $10 credit on my account. I will not be staying here again!! The rugs looked like they had not even been cleaned.

Room Tip: Find another town to get a room in!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPMgr, General Manager at Best Western of Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations in the guestroom. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 843-538-3600.

Sincerely,
Best Western Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I was pleasantly surprised. Very clean hotel inside and outside. Bed was great. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. I felt safe when walking the dogs even at night. Easy access from the highway and plenty of restaurant options close by. I'll definitely return when passing through the area. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank freckles0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPMgr, General Manager at Best Western of Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and by telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you for the kind words on our staff and your stay overall. We hope you will come back and visit with us again soon. We appreciate your business and loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Management
BEST WESTERN Of Walterboro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

On a highway lined with hotels at every exit, this Best Western offers a real value. It appears to be an older BW hotel updated with more modern furnishings and is very comfortable. Reception was very fast and friendly - even in locating our companion's membership number for points credit. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was typical of this class hotel. We would definitely stay here again on future trips through the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPMgr, General Manager at Best Western of Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We appreciate the kind words about our staff and accommodations and hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Customer Service Management Team
BEST WESTERN Of Walterboro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stopped at this hotel at 11 pm on a Sat. night driving through from FL to VA. We had three tired kids and three tired parents ready to sleep! The manager was friendly and helpful, check-in was fast, and me and my friends received a great AAA rate and the requested pet-free, ground floor rooms. The rooms were clean, beds were very comfortable, and having a fridge and micro was handy. Breakfast was so-so but included in stay. I would typically stay at a Hampton, Marriott or HI Express or another hotel with interior rooms, but I was thrilled with the Best Western Walterboro and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TG1299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPMgr, General Manager at Best Western of Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear TG1299,
Thank you for the wonderful comments during your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate your business and are happy that you were please with the service of our friendly staff and the accommodations. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for choosing the Best Western of Walterboro and for taking the time to place your comments on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
Best Western Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews