We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise!!!”
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn Airport
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in West Columbia
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise!!!”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Saw this hotel on my way to Columbia for the weekend. Being a Sleep inn had me skeptical. When I walked in the lobby was very clean and the decor was modern. The room was really a nice surprise. Very clean and looked great. The housekeeping staff was great, especially La Vice who was always smiling and always greeted me when I walked by. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piazza35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
What a nice review-thank you so much -The hotel renovations were just completed and is making a huge impact -your comments prove that. Hopefully you will come back to see us.


Jennifer-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    22
    15
    6
    14
See reviews for
22
22
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We just happened to find this hotel while looking for a place to stay on our way to Tennessee. Staff was friendly. Big rooms with brand new beds. Great breakfast the next day. Would recommend. Can't
beat the price.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susyl228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thanks for taking time to do this review on Tripadvisors. I am pleased that you enjoyed your
stay and hope you will come back to visit with us should you be in this area again. Your
comments will be shared with the staff.

J Perry
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

My mom and I were traveling through Columbia and looking for a place to stay. We stumbled on this place and really enjoyed it. The price was cheap, the beds were large, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast was good. If you're in the neighborhood check this place out, you'll be sleepin' good!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
What a nice review- I really appreciate this and that you took time to complete the review. Please
come back to stay with us should you be in this area again.

J. Perry
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay! It is exactly what it says it is! A middle of the road hotel with clean rooms and a friendly staff! There was also a breakfast I never got to enjoy because of late nights! I would definitely stay there again! Great deal for the money!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
I hope you enjoyed the football game- I really appreciate you taking the time to do a review
on your hotel stay. Your comments will be passed along to my staff and we all hope you will
come back to see us on your next visit to Columbia. I am sure you noticed the hotel has
just been renovated -we have had many compliments on the finish product so I hope you found
it to your liking.


J Perry
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Bathroom had hair all over the floor, but rest of room was clean. I asked the desk clerk for some disinfectant spray so i could clean the floor, and he gave it to me. He was very concerned about me bringing the bottle back to him, as oppose to offering to clean it himself. He was busy watching tv in the lobby, since it was 11pm and there was no customers. On my last day, i requested late check out so i could sleep. But I ges the cleaning crew never got the message becuz they knocked on my door at 10am and 11am, so i didnt get much extended sleep. The hotel is not that bad, its just poorly managed and staffed. No professionalism. Its cheap because its in a non desirable area, but u can get to everything in about 10-15 min. I would stay again if i was by myself, but I would stick with Comfort Suites if i am with my family.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hp2hp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
I appreciate you bringing these items to my attention-I apologize for your dissatisfaction and
will address these issues with my staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locust Grove, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My first time at this location. Not bad. Everything in the room worked good, even the AC.
Lots of plugs for your phone and computer. WI-FI was strong. Typical breakfast.
Staff very nice. .......................................................................................................

Room Tip: Traffic real congested. Drive around back and go behind Shoney's past gas station to light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Wow-nice review-So glad you were pleased with your stay-will pass this along to my staff-come back to see us-and yes-always go around back of hotel and exit at traffic light-very good advice


Jennifer-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Pros
-The value was phenomenal.
-Our room was renovated.
-It was also clean and organized.
-The beds were comfortable.
-It is right off the highway, so you are not driving around finding the hotel. It is easy to spot with
great signage.
- Television was large, great channel selection.

The Cons:
-Check-in person was ...just stupid. Wasn't really welcoming.
-Rooms are "tight". The beds were awfully close to the wall. It lacked space.
-During breakfast, housekeeping was actually vacuuming the dining space. The noise it made
conversation impossible.
-Seemed like all employees were just there to work.

Overall:
We were glad we were only there a night. Although the rooms were renovated, they were also tight. Although a great rate and location, the service basically sucked. So, overall, it had its goods and bads.

Room Tip: Room away from elevator and stairs have less outdoor noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ndmjax78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
I appreciate the review of your hotel stay-thanks for the pros and the cons-I will address each with the staff-Your comments serve as a tool to better serve all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Columbia
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia Airport
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Columbia Airport
2.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport
Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport
#7 of 11 in West Columbia
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn West Columbia
Quality Inn West Columbia
#5 of 11 in West Columbia
101 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Property: Sleep Inn Airport
Address: 2208-A Edmund Highway, West Columbia, SC 29170
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > West Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in West Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
69 room hotel- located 5 minutes from Columbia Metropolitan Airport- complimentary continental breakfast- microwave and refrigerators in all rooms-newly renovated ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn West Columbia
West Columbia Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing