We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in West Columbia
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I loved this hotel.”
Reviewed 15 February 2011

This hotel had a friendly and very helpful staff. The hotel is very clean and nice. The room was great the bed was really comfortable and there was a coffee maker and hairdryer in the room. There is a great restaraunt and lounge in the hotel with complimentary continental breakfast. The location was perfect it was close to downtown I was able to go and see the state house, also there is shopping not far from the hotel. The staff is very knowledeable about the area and even had tickets available for the local zoo. They gave complimentary papers to me during my stay. They had shuttle service to and from the airport which was very convenient for me. They have a business center which allowed me to go ahead in check-in for my flight prior to taking shuttle back to airport. They also have a fitness center with some great equipment as well as an outdoor pool which I hope to come back and use during the summer months. The rooms at the hotel are very affordable and nice I would definetly reccomend to anyone.

Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank tazmonkey1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    17
    29
    14
    11
See reviews for
27
18
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2010

The hotel was only ok because it is old and I was very disappointed that it did not have a spa tub that was listed in the amenities on expedia. I would have rather spent an extra $10-20 to get a newer facility with a spa tub. They have made a decent effort to keep the place clean, but you will notice little things like mold in the closet area. But for $79 it is ok if you want a reasonably clean motel to stay. Also if you get a ground floor outside room you can pull your car right up to your door.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparkiewalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

I came to visit some friends that live in the area, and decided to stay at this hotel due to its rates. Since it is not located in "downtown" columbia the rates are a bit cheaper but downtown is still only 10 min away. I must say I was pleasantly surprised, you can tell its an older building but the inside was very clean and new looking. I was informed later that they changed from a Holiday Inn to a Clarion Inn in March and remodeled everything. The rooms, bathroom, and furniture all looked brand new, and the pool was ALOT bigger than any of the other hotels I've stayed at before. Everything was good and met or exceeded my expectations, including the property, rooms, bathrooms, facilities, and especially the staff.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCHokie_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledyard, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Suzanne at the front desk mad this hotel very memorable. She is one of those people who obviously loves her job, loves people, and has an incredibly posititive friendly attitude. It didn't hurt that she used to live in Connecticut where we're from so we had a lot to talk about. Even though there was a problem with our discount card, Suzanne and the manager spent a lot of time trying to resolve the issue to our benefit. Fantastic people and the hotel was nice too. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Columbia.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dracoonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Columbia
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn West Columbia
Quality Inn West Columbia
#5 of 11 in West Columbia
101 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Columbia Airport
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia Airport
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#3 of 11 in West Columbia
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport

Property: Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport
Address: 500 Chris Dr, West Columbia, SC 29169-4669
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > West Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in West Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn-Airport Hotel in Columbia, SC is centrally located to all major Interstates. This Columbia Airport Hotel is located just 4 miles from the Columbia Metropolitan Airport and Columbia's downtown historic and government district. We are within 4 miles of the University of South Carolina and the nationally recognized Riverbanks Zoo and Botanical Gardens. We offer spacious accommodations with wireless high-speed Internet access. Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle service, free local calls, free Continental breakfast, 24 hour coffee, and USA Today newspaper. Our hotel offers free on site parking, a laundry facility, and an exercise facility. Our Magnolia's Grill is open daily for breakfast and dinner. It offers authentic Southern cuisine. Magnolia's also offers room service. Our lounge is open nightly. Relax in our beautifully landscaped courtyard surrounding our pool. Our meeting facilities cater to groups of 10 to 250. We have complete event planning, audio visual capabilities and an outstanding catering and banquet service personnel to meet the needs of you and your guests. We offer 142 guest rooms, 12 suites, and special accommodations for the physically challenged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport Hotel West Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing