We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soup is great!”
Review of Atlanta Bread Co - CLOSED

Atlanta Bread Co
Cuisines: Soups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Columbia SC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Soup is great!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I like the soup at Atlanta Bread..but it's a noisy place and the service can be hit or miss.. I would not make a special trip just to eat here..for the price I really expect more!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Poor staff”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

While eating there the food is what you expect from ABC, not bad but not great. The staff and service is horrible. On the way out my wife slipped and feel on a wet floor with no caution sign. . The fall was witnessed by 2 employees who just looked at us without offering any help or assistance. Later that week I returned to tell the manager about it so she could address this with the employees. However, I learned the manager was one of the people who saw the fall and offered no assistance.

We are not trying to claim anything or make money here. Just letting them know we refuse to support a business that does acts like this.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Great place for a sandwich or pastry”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This location is convenient to anyone working on living in W. Cola or Lex on US 378. The staff is very helpful and friendly and the store looks great since the recent remodel. Standard ABC fare is available and is tasty and fresh.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aleks K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Delicious food and friendly staff.”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We have eaten here twice and both times the food was delicious and the people working here incredibly friendly. We came on the "kids eat free" nights with two children, so we felt that it was also a great value. I had the 1/2 salmon sandwich and the 1/2 ceasar salad, both delicious!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
173 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good travel lunch stop to get away from fast food”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

ABC has redone their menu since I've last been there. Much nicer breads and a little bit more fresh. Caprese sandwich very good. Sat outside because we were traveling with dogs and that was no problem. Right off interstate so easy access and beats fast food. ~$20 for 2 people.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevinandanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlanta Bread Co also viewed

 
West Columbia, SC
West Columbia, SC
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing